We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
15
29
21
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
29
21
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bring your own nice hotel rooms are spacious couple of nights little bit palace washing drawers shower sauna castle furniture tv
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here many times now. Recommended by my work colleagues. Not many hotels to choose from in Godollo . But this one does it’s best to make you feel welcome and is the best choice if want somewhere which is spacious, clean with high standards. The rooms are all the same. Although if you want tea and coffee facilities in your room, ask for superior room , which costs slightly more. If you like normal Assam/ English breakfast tea bring your own. As the hotel gives you green or fruit teas. Can buy some normal tea at Co-op across the square or at Tesco’s up the road. yes they are everywhere! Location perfect for palace and town. Has an underground car park, which is tight to manoeuvre around due to the support pillars. Perfect place to stay for a couple of night. Any longer and the somber deco might take you over the edge :-)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This hotel has very good central location, the main atractions are very just few steps away.
Room was clean, breakfast was ok. Hotel staff very polite and friendly. Parking place in a garage was avaible.

Room Tip: Restaurant is very good.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zuzana_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EK H, Front Office Supervisor at Erzsebet Kiralyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear about your positive feedback and we are glad we could accodomate you!

I will be sure to share your excellent feedback with my whole team who will be thrilled to learn about your memorable experience and nice review.

Best regards,
Bettina Bánszki
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

On our way to Italy we made a one night stop here. The room was a little bit small, but the bed was really comfortable and we had a very good night sleep.

The hotel is very clean, the halls smell really nice. The highlight from my point of view, was the breakfast area, with a mix of old style furniture, drapes and big windows with a nice view outside.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

I been in this hotel two months ago. Outside look very nice, but inside the room, the furniture, are no so nice. Little bit old and not comfortable. Inside the hotekl there is the sauna and spa free charge for the guest. The wifi is free, but the private parking is expensive : 10 € for one day. Aristocratic restaurant, good service and traditional food.

Room Tip: Better opposite the great street of the center
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank valoryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

we are a 70 year old couple staying for five nights bed and breakfast
the hotel is 3 star so I will review based on that
the hotel is set on the very attractive main square which is attactive with small shops,patteseries,restaurants dotted about there is also a large supermarket 100 mt away
the train station is 100 mt away and takes 40 mins to Örs vesér tere where the metro starts it takes another 10 mins to centre of budapest
there is a big shopping mall Arkad by the station where you can eat for 6-7 pounds for two
the hotel is across the road from the elezabeth palace which does guided tours(about 3 hours) there is also a castle in godollo
the hotel is a converted local authority building (2008) I believe the old town hall?
there is good free wifi throughout the hotel including rooms
the rooms are spacious and well appointed with some wardrobe space but no drawers however there is somewhere to park your case
the tv has only bbc world news and ccn no other english stations but the television
is modern enough to plug a android box in
the bathroom has a supply of washing soap and a shower cubicle the shower was hot and strong and has a hair drier
the beds had duvets and were comfortable
there was a mini bar and if you are inclined the prices were reasonable,
there is no tea making gear however if you ask it was supplied but no milk
or english type tea bags so bring your own
the hotel had a lift and a disabled lift
there was also a sauna and gym
the rooms were serviced daily
the reception staff spoke excellent english and could not be more helpful and friendly
the attached restuarant is separately run
breakfast was a typical continental with scrambled egg and sausage sometimes bacon cold meat,cheese,cereal,yogurt,different breads,juice a very good coffee machine but no english type tea bags bring your own!
we ate in the restaurant one evening the food and drink was reasonably priced
and sufficient but not awe inspiring
summerising the hotel is a very good three star almost four which is modern
and well appointed with excellent staff
it is set in Godollo which is a peaceful friendly place
if you dont mind the 50 minute trip into budapest (over sixty five all transport is free just show your passport about 2-3 pounds if not) you get the bonus of the palace and the castle
the hotel have excellent staff and is well run a friendly place to stay

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank brian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EK H, General Manager at Erzsebet Kiralyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Brian,

Firt of all we would like to thank you for providing such a wonderful feedback of your recent stay at Erzsébet Királyné Hotel.

I will be sharing your lovely comments regarding our staff being friendly and always willing to help, especially our reception and restaurant team.

It has been a pleasure to read your kind review. We hope you had a lovely time in Hungary, and we hope to welcome you next time as well.

Best regards,
Team of Queen Elizabeth Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews