We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
88
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
88
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews working farm tranquil spot friendly greeting fabulous place to stay trout fishing clean tidy comfortable stay lovely location comfortable room liz nelson deck units motel host road composting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2021

Excellent location, super freindly hosts, warm and comfortable room, I loved staying here. Beautiful location and very reasonably priced, handy to Springs Junction for supplies and right in the awesome Lewis Pass.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2021 via mobile

Wonderful tranquil spot located just east from Springs Junction. There are three well appointed studios with all the things you need for a comfortable stay.

Friendly greeting from the two four legged custodians and the owner is very accommodating.

Totally recommend for a short stay or a few days peace and quiet.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank hamosity
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2021 via mobile

This motel has three well appointed, very comfortable studios, all with great views. Moreover, our host was exceptionally accommodating. We were concerned about leaving our car at the Lake Daniell trail head. She graciously gave us a ride to the beginning of the walk to Lake Daniell. This is a lovely day or overnight walk and the Lewis Pass Motels are a great base from which to do the walk or other activities in the area.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 740edwardm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2021 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing stopover in this motel located on a working farm. The 2 friendly doggies who greeted us, the large comfy bed, the separate lounge, the high-quality rimu wooden furniture & other fixtures, the pleasant views of the farm & rolling hills all made for a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LaurenS144
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon Lockington, Owner at Lewis Pass Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Thanks Lauren, we're glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021

The units are clean, warm and have all the modern amenities to make for a comfortable stay. The views across grazing fields to the mountains on the horizon makes for a stunning sunset. I can recommend this without reserve to any weary travelers looking for a piece of paradise to rest up overnight or use as a base for however long required.
Thanks guys you have a lovely place, hopefully I can return one day.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank fishreaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon Lockington, Owner at Lewis Pass Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Thanks for your comments! We're glad you enjoyed the sunset :).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews