We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa La Grotta(San Giustino Valdarno)
US$195
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Borro Relais & Chateaux(San Giustino Valdarno)
US$495
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Toscana Verde(Laterina)
US$79
US$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Antica Tabaccaia(Terranuova Bracciolini)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Villa Belpoggio(Loro Ciuffenna)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Valdarno(Montevarchi)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Michelangelo(Terranuova Bracciolini)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
I Borrigiani(San Giustino Valdarno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
133
15
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
15
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewst bone steakwould highly recommend this placedecent showerbreakfast was amazingold millarriving latelocal arealarge bedrooman amazing placeair congiancarlosophiadikitchenettehostschiantivilla
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

We cannot recommend Cassia Villa Di Baccano enough!
We arrived late on our first day due to a delayed flight and Giancarlo was incredibly welcoming showing us to our room and offering us dinner despite it being 21:30.
Throughout our stay Giancarlo was very helpful supplying us with maps and advice on where to visit in the local area.
We also booked a cooking class during our stay with Sophie. The class was fantastic with Sophie showing us how to make true delicious Tuscan dishes such as pork in Chianti.
Breakfast also top drawer with one morning us arriving late and Giancarlo had set out breakfast on our table.
Wine great, food great, room great!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We have just arrived back from Villa Cassia and it was amazing from start to finish. The minute we arrived the couple greeted us with open arms Sophia. The breakfast was amazing and the T bone steak in the night was the best Ive ever had. We stayed in the Master suite it was a very spacious duplex 100m sq. We had a big room and so did the kids the bath was the best feature we all loved the whole experience and 100% will return soon. First time in Tuscany and cant wait to get back, cant wait. Thanks Sophia and Jean Carlo also you 2 brilliant sons. If you like excellent service with no exceptions stay here. April 2018

Room Tip: Just ask Jean Carlo or Sophia they will help you with whats best suited.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank quinneng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

We have just had 3 nights here and it was amazing. The accommodation it absolutely beautiful. From the time we arrived we felt very welcomed. Sophia and her husband Giancario were amazing. I can not recommend this place highly enough.
The dinners at the restaurant were fantastic. We were there at the end of their low season and through mid week so we were lucky enough to have a very special intimate dinner. Our chef Giancario was able to deliver our meals and have a chat to us as well He was fantastic.
We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and they made this sooo special for us. Will definitely return if we get to the area again as we are from Australia
Definitely a 5 star +++ in every respect. Thank you

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank megan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

After visiting Florence, we decided to explore the Chianti district on the way to Cortona. The pictures of the property caught our attention as we noticed fireplaces in the rooms on trip advisor and decided to reserve a room. Let me say.. the room and property did not disappoint. The room was the most romantic room of our stay. The night just happened to land on our 10th anniversary! The charm of this hidden gem more than exceeded our expectations. We cannot thank Giancarlo for his amazing attention during our stay! I might add he is an amazing chef. The dinner he prepared was 5 star quality and received our vote for best dinner during our Italy vacation. Giancarlo’s friendly personality not only reflects how much he loves his job but is an extra bonus as he quickly becomes a friend you will never forget! If we ever return, this villa would be on the top of my list! I would highly recommend to all lovers looking for ambiance, charm and first class service!
This place is extra special! Enjoy!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sbrown321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

We visited Villa Cassia di Baccano for two nights for a contrast to Florence.

We had just got engaged and the owners were so lovely, showing us to our room and surprising us with a bottle of their own prosecco and a lovely fruit platter.

The room was very spacious, the pool was nice and hidden away in the garden and the breakfast had plenty of choice!

We would definitely re-visit if we go back to Tuscany in the future.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews