We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Molto Delizioso!”
Review of Le Delizie di Aldo

Le Delizie di Aldo
Reserve with
Le Delizie di Aldo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Deli
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

This charming little porchetteria in the heart of Monte San Savino is just great. It is always full as its fabulous, the speciality "porchetta" is truely one of the best. The service is friendly and welcoming.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank F. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Pictures are not pretty, the location is entirely local in tiny piazza. the owner also owned the meat market next door to his restaurant. Do I need to say more! We ordered the veal with truffle and the veal with rosemary both absolutely amazing and we we not that hungry. Had I been thinking I would have ordered The porchetta

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Kelley1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Believe me take this, oil pepper and salt, with small bites of bread added... a great meal! Pappa al pomodoro! The best food in the world! Nettare degli dei, levate che non sei nessuno!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank SZ_Marzola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

This is a MEAT restaurant! No pasta, no pizza. Very delicate flavours - the pickled vegetables in particular. The porchetta is amazing - amongst the best we have had. Please note that the resturant is downstairs in the basement (you can't even see it from the street), and there is no elevator. We will definitely be going back. (MSS is a great little town).

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Alasdaircharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We went there for dinner. The pappa con pomodori and la ribollita was very good and big portions. We also had antipasti vegetariano and chiannina with rosmary which also delicious. Prices are very fair. We would always come back.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank tapsi90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Delizie di Aldo also viewed

Monte San Savino, Province of Arezzo
Monte San Savino, Province of Arezzo
 
Monte San Savino, Province of Arezzo
Monte San Savino, Province of Arezzo
 
Monte San Savino, Province of Arezzo
Monte San Savino, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Le Delizie di Aldo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing