We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why bother...”
Review of Il Pescatore

Il Pescatore
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 25 May 2017

wound up here for lunch. Neither of us big on seafood so that should have been our first clue! However they had a large pizza menu but when we ordered pizza we were told they only serve pizza at dinner, not lunch. Then take it off the menu! The pasta we had was nothing special, there was no one else in the restaurant, and staff were not engaging at all. We felt we were more trouble than they felt we were worth. Maybe their seafood is wonderful - who knows. We'll never go back.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank carol h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2017

This was our motorcyle tour lunch stop today - very good! The mixed seafood grill was very good, as were the grilled vegetables and the spinach.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank charliesU224AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

I visited this restaurant 3 times with a large group. They were always attentive to everyone, food was prepared quickly and always delicious. We ate a variety of things including salads, pastas and pizza. The highlight was at our last visit when we got desert - the baba (rum cake) and a creme brûlée (photos above). Both were simply wonderful!!!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank BF61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Even in Italy, there is the occasional restaurant that is lacking in charm or welcome. But this pizzaria added Worst Service Ever to the mix, with our waiter aggressively ignoring our attempts to get her attention once our pizze were delivered. The pies were tasty despite their crusts being soft instead of crisp, but it was maddening to have our waiter sail by us repeatedly, looking the other way as we tried to pay the bill and depart. We finally walked over to the kitchen window to ask for the tab so we could be on our way. Mamma mia!

Date of visit: September 2013
Thank patandmaryjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Il Pescatore is a restaurant with quick service, spatious terrace and a wide choice of pasta and fish dishes. Location is nof perfect (outside the old city centre of Monte San Savino), but this is not a big issue. Plenty of parking space close to the restaurant makes it easily accessible.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BartS26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Pescatore also viewed

Monte San Savino, Province of Arezzo
Monte San Savino, Province of Arezzo
 
Monte San Savino, Province of Arezzo
Monte San Savino, Province of Arezzo
 
Monte San Savino, Province of Arezzo
Monte San Savino, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Il Pescatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing