We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You MUST find this hidden gem!”

Ristorante Belvedere
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

While in Tuscany, our group had the most marvelous, delicious, interesting meal of our entire trip. The view of Tuscany is incomparable while enjoying the fabulous meal prepared by Massimo. He is an artist with food. Even the pickiest of eaters found his delights irresistible! The amount of food was more than we could finish and Chef Massimo insisted we take the remaining with us - including the best Tuscan bread I have ever had. Find this ristorante - you won't be disappointed! The drive is spectacular and the destination is unbelievable.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Lorilu418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

Like many of the restaurants we've visited in Italy, this one seems to include both gourmet food and simple pizzas on the menu, making it work for both families and couples.

The restaurant is located down a dirt road. Vodaphone cell service and google maps made it easy to find.

In the summer, the outdoor seating overlooking the valley was just what we were looking for, but consider calling ahead for a reservation if you want prime seating as the patio was full.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarcoFromSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

...became also mine!! The restaurant delivers the best on all the levels. Belvedere means nice view and from the restaurant you can overlook the entire valley. Service is professional, kind and efficient. Now we go to the even better part: food, wine and oil are incredible. You have diversity, tradition, quality, and among of the best dishes you will ever get. Massimo is the soul of the place and can entertain you by explaining the history of what you experience. Fantastico! My partner's family has been visiting the area for the last 30 years.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Marina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Great food , wonderful staff, breathtaking views.

A step up from most restaurants in the area. Call before you go to reserve a terrace table and make sure your seat is facing out.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank will c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

After a week of walled cities I asked for a recommendation of a place that accented the hills of Tuscany. I was not disappointed. Eating on the outside terrace as the sun set was spectacular. Very generous menu and portions highlighted the local fare. So happy we made it here our last night in Tuscany.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MikeN660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Belvedere also viewed

Monte San Savino, Province of Arezzo
Monte San Savino, Province of Arezzo
 
Monte San Savino, Province of Arezzo
Monte San Savino, Province of Arezzo
 
Monte San Savino, Province of Arezzo
Monte San Savino, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Ristorante Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing