We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Osteria del Cacciatore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Simple basic Italian food. Had delicious fiorentina cooked over live coals.
The picture tells the story! Very good value as well.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank JMannella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Very nice Place. Good Service and friendly people. Good to do reservation in advance. I can definately can be recommend.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Juho S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

What delishousness in the hills of Tuscany! I started with the Tuscan Stew. Our host showed me how much olive oil a local might add at the table. A slightly shocking at first...but I was instantly won over by the flavor. The Ravioli with Sage & Butter was excellent, along with the mixed meat skewer. And the grand finale of Panna Cotta was simply divine. Beautiful (glassed in) porch seating, right across from lush grape fields. Easy street parking.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank ChristySharf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We went there twice for dinner, in August 2017, whilst on a family holiday in the area.

In three words: Its always packed.

By Italians it is, which is always a very good sign. The restaurant is on the side of the road, but this should not put you off: Its peaceful and quiet. The terrasse is lovely in the summer evening. This is a simple place, with Italian families (kids running around, people laughing loudly, entire families uniting for dinner, etc...lovely) and very rare tourists making the picture.

The food is such that people are visibly happy to eat here. Dishes are simple but well executed: pasta is typical Tuscany (out of this world the "pici al ragù di cinghiale", the "penne al funghi porcini", etc..), and generous. The Pizzas are great and tasty with a nice thin and crunchy crust, typical for the region (the pizza crust tend to be thinner here than in Napoli I find). The wine list is very good, with lovely wines from Vino Nobile de Multepuciano, or Montalcino, and very reasonably priced.

Service is good and people are smiling.

Being a lover of Italian food, I recommend this place.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JezzonHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Will have to go back before we leave Tuscany. Delicious food and lovely people! Beautiful restaurant and scenery. Thank you.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank vickiijolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria del Cacciatore also viewed

Monte San Savino, Province of Arezzo
Monte San Savino, Province of Arezzo
 
Monte San Savino, Province of Arezzo
Monte San Savino, Province of Arezzo
 
Monte San Savino, Province of Arezzo
Monte San Savino, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Osteria del Cacciatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing