We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$127
View Deal
Booking.comUS$128
Hotels.comUS$127
eDreamsUS$128
CheapTicketsUS$127
TravelocityUS$127
Orbitz.comUS$127
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
605
62
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
605
62
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews equestrian lodge alan lisa abel tasman swimming pool new zealand within walking distance the main street lovely grounds a great stay south island laundry room good size close to town wonderful hosts rooms are large full kitchen two nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2020 via mobile

The Motel has a very nice feel. We stayed 4 nights with our Family and had a great time. Very tidy rooms and ground, with a friendly and helpful staff. I will recommend it to my friends as a great place to stay!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 123attilac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020

Alan and Lisa are wonderful hosts of the Park Motel in Motueka. We stayed in a spacious studio apartment. The unit was spotless. The bed comfortable and the lounge area cosy and inviting. The little kitchenette has all that you need to enjoy making breakfast lunch or dinner. The grounds are immaculate with a lovely play area for children and heated pool. The gardens are pretty and colourful with mature trees. Everthing is well maintained and we really enjoyed our stay. The motel is an easy walking distance to the restaurants and shops a d supermarkets and Thorpe's Bush walk. The bathroom was also spacious with a good shower.

Room tip: We stayed in studio unit no.2. All units have a little verandah with tables and chairs.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wiaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2020 via mobile

Alan and his wife are great hosts, friendly, fun and the cleanliness of the rooms is great, gardens are beautifully maintained. Great to dip in the pool at the end of the day, enjoy the spa and relax in gardens watching the birds. Handy location too.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Susie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2020

The 'lovely little Lisa knows how to throw out the welcome mat to weary travelers.
The large studio was already pre-heated and a cool beer awaiting.
It's easy to see how the establishment is number 1 in Motueka...........actually when it comes to 'the welcome,' perhaps for all of the South Island!
We were travelers from the North Island(hence overseas in these Covid-19 times), driving the length of the West Coast for 10 days, our stay made the trip most memorable.
It's easy to recommend The Park View Motel............... I must do it for all.
Thank you again, Lisa and Allan

Room tip: The morning, bird chorus was wonderful to wake up to.
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllanF369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

Really great little motel! Super clean spacious rooms & the staff were very friendly & helpful. Great quiet location. Only a short walk to the township, restaurants & bars. I would definatley reccomend this motel.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jaimee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews