We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
515
59
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
59
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alan lisa abel tasman swimming pool new zealand quiet location excellent accommodation the main street within walking distance beautiful grounds guest laundry nice pool place to stay bedroom unit a great stay good size close to town south island
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Spacious, clean, well equipped apartment in beautiful gardens with a heated pool. Shops, restaurants and sea front all within easy walking distance. Hosts very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gillkeithclements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Great location with beautiful manicured gardens.A spa pool on site. You could hear a pin drop at night. So!! Quiet. Walking distance to the main hub of motueka. Our motel was sparkling clean with everything at your finger tips.Will definitely stay there again.Lovely owners.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank screenplays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

What a find! We had a warm and comfortable stay at the Equestrian Lodge Motel. It is spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. The Equestrian is located off the busy High St, which resulted in a restful sleep yet it’s just a 3 minute walk to High St. The grounds are spacious and well kept.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ceecats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

On August 13, 2018 my wife, daughter and I arrived at Equestrian Lodge Motel, after a long tour from Fox Glacier, Alan and Lisa were waiting for us. We arrived after 9 pm and they were waiting for us, as soon as we showed up and showed us the way to our room they closed the reception. The days we were there were very nice and the comfort and cleanliness of the accommodation made it a great success to choose this place for our stay in Motueka. If you are going to visit this area it is an ideal place to stay.

Room Tip: Anyone then overlook a lovely garden, very quiet
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francisco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

We came as a massive group and the owners always made sure that all of us were ok! They would go around and turn on all of the heaters for us to ensure the rooms were warm for us! The owners here genuinely care and genuinely wanted us to enjoy our stay! Everyone who came and stayed here with us had nothing but great things to say about the facilities and the owners! We will definitely be back!!!! Thank you Alan and Lisa for the amazing hospitality x

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank kenzie581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews