We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ice-cream with berries”

T.O.A.D Hall Store & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Motueka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$16
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to T.O.A.D Hall Store and Cafe in Motueka! Our large Store and Cafe is Motueka's best kept secret. With emphasis on quality fruit, produce and caring service we are your essential stockist for fresh and organic supplies. Step into the store to find local produce, preserves, breads, fruit and vegetables. Enjoy delicious home-made pies, salads, cakes, a range of amazing menu dishes and coffee from our cafe and relax either in our enclosed (heated) cafe area or enjoy the sun in our expansive outdoor area, complete with children's playground and tree-house!
Reviewed 21 December 2016

We dropped in to have an ice-cream in the afternoon as we had some time to chill. The front portion is an organic shop selling fresh produce like fruits and vegetables. They also have cakes & pies and sandwiches too.

We had the ice-cream and you get to choose as many types of berries & fruit as you want from the counter. They have at least 6 if I recall and they will then blend the berries together with the ice-cream. It was very good.

The restaurant is located at the back and the staff was busy preparing the tables for dinner. We were told they were almost full for dinner.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KY28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieTOAD21, Manager at T.O.A.D Hall Store & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Our real fruit ice creams are a TOAD Hall staple, glad to read you enjoyed yours and thanks for letting others know what they can expect in store, much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 216 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2016

Big Xmas lunch and the friendly staff coped with smiles and aplomb! Food was simple, natural and beautifully plated and cooked. Great range of drinks and really quick service given how big our group was. This is a one-off location and is rapidly growing a keen reputation.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Russ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieTOAD21, Manager at T.O.A.D Hall Store & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Hi Russ S,
Thanks for the review, a very busy time of year yet glad you still had a great experience from food and drinks to the staff we have.
Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Food, simply the best. I would recommend every traveller to dine here. The food is excellent, service outstanding.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Trina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieTOAD21, Manager at T.O.A.D Hall Store & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Thanks for your kind review, glad you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

This place is a combination of everything good about going out for a meal. Food (and drink haha), location, people. Couldn't ask for much else really

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Paul53D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieTOAD21, Manager at T.O.A.D Hall Store & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Hi Paul,
Thanks for the review glad to read we ticked all the boxes! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Try to always stop here when in motueka, great fresh squeezed juices and fresh food, the salads are lovely and good portion sizes. Lots of parking and seating.Staff friendly and helpful.
Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank lulunelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieTOAD21, Manager at T.O.A.D Hall Store & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Thanks for taking the time to leave us such an awesome review, we really appreciate you stopping in when in Motueka!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed T.O.A.D Hall Store & Cafe also viewed

Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Marahau, Nelson-Tasman Region
Mapua, Nelson-Tasman Region
 

Been to T.O.A.D Hall Store & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing