We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Brilliant fun

I had such a great day with guides Celine and Adrien and the rest of our group canyoning in the... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
rlev6157
via mobile
Not to be missed, worth every cent!

Canyoning in the Torrent River was one of the most hectic things we did in the whole South Island... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Lauren F
Read all 407 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Motueka
from US$165.12
More Info
from US$165.12
More Info
from US$63.29
More Info
from US$96.32
More Info
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
404
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews torrent river zip lining comfort zone new zealand canyoning experience abel tasman great fun water taxi an absolute blast wet suits photos and videos perfect balance amazing trip cliff jumping hot drinks slippery rocks big jumps
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We have been "canyoneering" in the states, so we thought we would trying canyoning in NZ, and we are SO glad we did! This was seriously the most fun day, and our guide Oscar was amazing! If you're going to splurge on something in Abel Tasman, do this!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank alwayswandering20019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farout27, Front Office Manager at Abel Tasman Canyons, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Thanks so much for this awesome review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your day out with Oscar, seeing a part of the Abel Tasman that not many visitors see :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We went on the our with Toine and the team early in the season. From the moment we arrived we were treated by a true bunch of professionals. Fun trip, excellent safety and really easy for just about anybody to do. Awesome day out!! Thanks team.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank MoanaNZSUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbelTasmanCanyons, Owner at Abel Tasman Canyons, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Ahhh, thanks so much MoanaNZSup team! That is really cool to hear especially from customer service experts like yourselfs! Chur!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

This was one of the highlights of our trip, our guides, Pete and Oscar were amazing! They really made you feel comfortable in a sometimes uncomfortable (to you) part of the canyoning experience. Would definitely do it again!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbelTasmanCanyons, Owner at Abel Tasman Canyons, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank David! You were guided by two legends. Well done for taking on the challenges!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

We went on the Torrent River adventure and it was an absolute blast - worth every penny. The thrilling day was full of swimming, great jumps, slides, ziplines and abseiling down the canyon. Our wonderful guides Oscar and Juri were also the perfect balance of friend and leader as they showed us how to complete the challenges which really made the trip.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Crispforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbelTasmanCanyons, Owner at Abel Tasman Canyons, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you so much for a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

They are very friendly people who explain everything so you feel very safe doing anything. I had an amazing time and I would do it again in a heartbeat! Excellent!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Anne-Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbelTasmanCanyons, Owner at Abel Tasman Canyons, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Awesome, thank you Anne-Marie!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews