We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
BEST day

Had an AMAZING time with Oscar and Mark. Felt completely safe but out of my comfort zone at the... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
142mathildef
,
Marchwood, United Kingdom
via mobile
A fun challenging day out

5 of us friends decided to do a bit of an adventure in the Able Tasman National Park and this was... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Melissa W
via mobile
Read all 423 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Motueka
from US$167.97
More Info
from US$64.39
More Info
from US$167.97
More Info
from US$97.98
More Info
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
420
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews torrent river zip lining comfort zone new zealand canyoning experience abel tasman great fun water taxi an absolute blast photos and videos wet suits free photos perfect balance amazing trip a lot of fun cliff jumping hot drinks
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Awesome adrenaline filled experience in an awesome location taken care of and motivated by even more awesome Guides! would definitely do this again! Just do it!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Tristan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbelTasmanCanyons, Front Office Manager at Abel Tasman Canyons, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Tristan you are AWESOME! Thank you for writing us this review and thank you for joining us on an action packed day in the canyon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

As a local I had no idea the Canyon even existed. It had to be one of the most challenging and fun experiences I have had in a truly beautiful National Park, Our guides Lee and Chris were amazing and very professional and safety instructions were always at the forefront, but they always made it fun. Highly recommend to anyone visiting the Abel Tasman who wants to challenge themselves.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbelTasmanCanyons, Front Office Manager at Abel Tasman Canyons, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

There is something particularly special for us being able to take local people in to Torrent River and show them a part of their own backyard they haven't seen before. Thank you Fiona for writing us this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

These guys are just amazing! I thought their rating was so unbelievable that I had to try them out. We had such a great time on the torrent river. It's great value for money compared to other activities as its a very long trip including taxi drive and lunch. The guides are very informative and make up an excellent team for canyoning.

They offer free videos and photos unlike so many other companies.

Tip: You can save 10% booking directly with these guys using the Rankers App discount making it even better for you!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank MikkelMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbelTasmanCanyons, Front Office Manager at Abel Tasman Canyons, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

You have touched on some excellent things in your review Mikkel. Thank you for taking the time to share you thoughts with us and everyone and most of all thank you for joining us on an epic trip into Torrent!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

What a fantastic day! We were a group of locals who decided to give this a go as its on our backdoor. Great guides, absolutely stunning scenery. A adrenaline filled day

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbelTasmanCanyons, Front Office Manager at Abel Tasman Canyons, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

YAY we love it when the local people get in amongst it! Thanks everyone for spending the day with us and big thumbs up to Rachel, we appreciate the review you have written for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

One of the best experiences in my life! Great guides, awesome group and lots of fun to be had by all. I would highly recommend Abel Tasman Canyons to anyone and everyone. A definite must do for all! A++

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank elfabet123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbelTasmanCanyons, Front Office Manager at Abel Tasman Canyons, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Thank you so much for scoring us an A++. We are happy to hear you had such a good experience. Thank you for coming out with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews