We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy lunch!”

Elevation Cafe, Restaurant & Bar Motueka
Ranked #7 of 35 Restaurants in Motueka
Price range: US$1 - US$17
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Cafe, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Elevation Cafe, Restaurant & Bar located in the heart of Motueka. We serve beer battered fresh fish & chips, juicy steaks grilled to perfection, fresh salads, calamari, pizza and mouth-watering burgers. We have all your classic Kiwi favourites covered. FRESHLY BAKED GOODNESS EVERYDAY! We pride ourselves on our daily, freshly baked, delicious treats. Our cabinet food is simply good, ​clean, baking - baked with love! ​Devonshire tea, scones, pizzas, cheese rolls, cheesecakes and a variety of cakes & savouries! Our trained baristas serve Caffe L'affare espresso coffee and we serve a variety of local craft beer as well as national brands, great selection of local & regional wines and juices and sodas. Come in and check out our own locally made honey and selection of giftware! We'd love to see you!
Reviewed 30 October 2020

Fabulous, friendly & fast service.
Their menu caters for all tastes and very reasonably priced.
I ordered their chicken toasted sandwich stuffed with so much goodness-bread is die for (chicken, cheese, avocado Amin’s other tasty goodness) some chips & sauce all for $12.50!!! Thanks Billie, Izzy & Bryce ❤️❤️❤️ I will be back x

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank SmuzySuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2020

We had lunch here driving through Motueka. If you can, go for a table outside. The inside is tired and stuffy and in urgent need of a refresh. Food was reasonable and they serve all the usual cafe fare. I was put off though by one of the people behind the counter wearing a top that looked like it might be covered in animal hair. Hopefully that was one-off.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank keralaspicegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andychanman, Owner at Elevation Cafe, Restaurant & Bar Motueka, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2020

Hi there,
Have taken note of your observations and have changed up a few things around the place, there is always things to improve) come in and check us out. great food great place great space, and free off street parking at the rear of cafe.
Cheers
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2020 via mobile

I ordered the eggs bacon and mushrooms.
Eggs and bacon were great
Still waiting for the mushrooms
The seating arrangements are good even thou we are at COVID level 2
The staff are very attentive

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank David1952_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsobelE747, Owner at Elevation Cafe, Restaurant & Bar Motueka, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2020

wish you had told us, we want you to be super happy(
E-mail me when you coming in next and I will sort it for you)

Cheers
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2020

We had lunch there whilst on holiday and the food was superb, quick service, reasonable cost and terrific quality. Very friendly staff and we would definitely recommend this spot for a meal!

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SandCHowison
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsobelE747, Owner at Elevation Cafe, Restaurant & Bar Motueka, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2020

Thankyou for your review of Elevation. We are so grateful to you for coming in.
The support we have is truly humbling.
Thanks again and I hope your mini break left you recharged .

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2020

Absolutely delicious food, great coffee and wonderful service

My husband ended up having a second coffee because it was that good

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SidoneeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsobelE747, Owner at Elevation Cafe, Restaurant & Bar Motueka, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2020

Thanks so much,
Cheers
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elevation Cafe, Restaurant & Bar Motueka also viewed

Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
 

Been to Elevation Cafe, Restaurant & Bar Motueka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.