We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“South Island Mini Break”

Elevation Cafe Restaurant Bar
Ranked #9 of 35 Restaurants in Motueka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$28
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Cafe, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Onsite prepared food using local ingredients.Steak and Locally caught fresh seafood a specialty All baking done onsite including pizza bases cakes and deserts.Casual and friendly serving good value Wholesome food. Food made with love not manufactured by machine!
Reviewed 17 September 2020

We had lunch there whilst on holiday and the food was superb, quick service, reasonable cost and terrific quality. Very friendly staff and we would definitely recommend this spot for a meal!

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SandCHowison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsobelE747, Owner at Elevation Cafe Restaurant Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2020

Thankyou for your review of Elevation. We are so grateful to you for coming in.
The support we have is truly humbling.
Thanks again and I hope your mini break left you recharged .

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2020

Absolutely delicious food, great coffee and wonderful service

My husband ended up having a second coffee because it was that good

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SidoneeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsobelE747, Owner at Elevation Cafe Restaurant Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2020

Thanks so much,
Cheers
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2020

Only ordered coffee but as I am very fussy about my coffee, my instructions were followed to the letter!! A really friendly and efficient barista made me feel fine about being fussy and provided what I wanted....she obviously believes that what the customer wants, the customer gets!!

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DGS05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsobelE747, Owner at Elevation Cafe Restaurant Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2020

Thanks for that, we love going the extra mile to get that smile.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2020

Breakfast finally arrived cold. And we then had to go ask for knives forks. Then coffee arrived. Beans burnt. Woukdnt recommend at all. Disorganized and covert compliance was not good and we sat with other peoples dirty dishes the whole time

Date of visit: May 2020
Thank Chchladz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2020

Looking for somewhere to have morning tea in Motueka we wandered up and down the main street and felt that Elevation Cafe looked promising.
It proved to be a good choice with helpful staff and excellent tea and food. We highly reccommend the citrus tart. The cafe is quite open with some outdoor seating.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gwen008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elevation Cafe Restaurant Bar also viewed

Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
 

Been to Elevation Cafe Restaurant Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.