We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from The Sea Kayak Company tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience The Sea Kayak Company
from US$168.54
More Info
from US$98.32
More Info
from US$168.54
More Info
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
185
32
10
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
32
10
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tonga island marine reserve ab fab bark bay water taxi abel tasman stopped for lunch open water on the rocks fantastic trip split apple rock anchorage bay national park great guide saw seals highly recommend this trip paddling
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

I just completed the 3 day "Pure Abel Tasman" with my wife and two teenage sons. I can't speak highly enough of the trip. From the information and assistance provided by Paul when I booked months ago to the expertise of Isaac London who guided us, the trip was a resounding success. We had a fantastic time, Isaac is very knowledgeable on New Zealand, Maori culture, the flora and fauna in the park and he made the three days fun, interesting and thoroughly enjoyable. He was always positive and professional, he really looked after us well.
All the best
The Stuart's
South Africa

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Moonhaven_2933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaKayakCompany, Owner at The Sea Kayak Company, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Hi Guys. Pleased you enjoyed your trip, I know Isaac did. hope to see you again some time and safe travels.

Kind regards.

Paul and the crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We took the 3 day, 2 night sea kayak adventure and it was absolutely wonderful! Our guide, Isaac, really took the weather into account and everything timed perfectly; we were at the campsite with tents up before it started to rain, all sea kayaking was under sunny skies. He did an excellent job improvising due to the weather - took a good hike from Onetahuti to Awaroa Lodge. Isaac also had a wealth of knowledge about the Maori culture which was wonderful to learn about. Food was excellent, and conversation with other guests were stimulating and fun. I think it's the best way to see Abel Tasman!!!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank workingmom919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaKayakCompany, Owner at The Sea Kayak Company, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Hi team,
Thank you for your kind words. Pleased you all enjoyed the trip with Isaac. I know he did. hope to see you again some time. Cheers,

Paul and the crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

From easily arranged transport to the launch point, to the great hot showers back at base after our 3 days of kayaking, this was an excellent all-around experience. Our guide Teesh was superb, allowing us the right amount of time to explore while giving us interesting information about the flora, fauna and history of the area. Meals were beautiful and every rest spot and camping site was had at spectacular locations. Thanks Teesh! This is a must-do - highly recommended.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaKayakCompany, Owner at The Sea Kayak Company, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Hi Rebecca,
Pleased you had a good time, hope to see you again some time. Safe travels. Paul and the SKC :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

1 day kayak and they organised 1 night camping tent etc.

Was well organised pick up from town centre brought to drop off point. Great kayak around sea plus river lagoon. Please note its a few hours do your arms will ache!

Would advise swimwear plus hats and sunglasses, cream etc. None of which I had...

Can see seal plus dolphin from distance

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Dutchyfifi1870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaKayakCompany, Owner at The Sea Kayak Company, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Thanks for your review Huck. Pleased you had a good time and hope to see you again some time. Kind regards,
Paul and the SKC crew :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

3 old married ducks and one spring chicken decided to see what the Able Tasman was all about in the middle of winter. We were blown away by the beauty of the trip, how professional and informative the guides were and basically how easy and enjoyable Paul and his crew made our trip. We were treated like neoprene clad ladies and each of our abilities and appetite for adventure were catered for. I loved the high energy that the guides possess and also how creative they were when serving a silver service dinner. A truely beautiful trip and and warm and welcoming company to go with. Look out for the guns and six packs over the summer... they promised me!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank SarahM6933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaKayakCompany, Owner at The Sea Kayak Company, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Hi there. Thank you for your kind words. I know our guide enjoyed taking you beautiful young ladies out on an adventure into our paradise. Guns and six pack are a work in progress. Hope to see you all again.Cheers Paul and the SKC crew :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews