We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018

I stayed here for a weekend in early April and Jane was very welcoming and the cabin spacious and clean with a lovely view. It was well located, just a short drive from several great villages and beaches. And Jane went above and beyond to forward on an item I'd left behind. Thanks again Jane!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PvB2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, Owner at Terraced Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we would love to see you again.
Cheers Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

We are really enjoy our stay at the Chalets for our traditional family holiday at Abel Tasman National Park just like before. We had done this for last 4 years and our stay at the same place - Chalets at Terraced Gardens. The accommodation is perfect and the location is handy. Most important of all, the people is amazing. Jane & John are very nice people and they are knowledgeable and generous hosts. If you are looking for help and they are always three. Without doubt we will definitely come back again next year Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GardenGuru_CHCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, Owner at Terraced Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

And we will be looking foraward to seeing you again next year. So glad that you enjoy coming and spending some time in our lovely area. See you next year!
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Our stay at the Chalet was the highlight of our trip around the upper South Island. The accommodation was simply perfect: everything we needed and wanted in a one-bedroom, self-contained unit, set in a wonderful garden environment with views to die for! Jane and John are the consummate hosts where nothing is a bother and everything is 'no problem!'. Thanks, we will most certainly be back!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sanclaro5810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, Owner at Terraced Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We love that you enjoyed the chalets so much and especially the stunning views. We do hope that you are able to return sometime, we would love to see you.
Cheers Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

We had a superb time staying here in early January. We had stayed in Picton the night prior after coming off the later ferry, and after a fabulous drive through the Queen Charlotte and Marlborough Sounds, we enjoyed time in Nelson and Rabbit Island before checking in here.

Jane greeted us with a big smile and warm welcome, and showed us to the chalet. The property is covered in beautiful trees: magnolias, avocado trees, so many plants and flowers. It is incredibly well maintained, and Riwaka is home to what felt like endless vineyards and stone fruit orchards at every turn. You can see the hills, the ocean, the vineyards: all from the porch of the chalets.

After not cooking for so long on our trip, we were thrilled to have a little kitchenette with everything we might need to cook a meal. On night one after dinner we stopped at Countdown - 10 minutes away in Motueka - to load up on groceries.

The chalet was perfect for two to four people with lots of space, updated bathrooms, a comfy bed, a stunning property, and terrific hosts.

This was without question the best place we stayed on the trip, and have talked about how much we'd love to return some day.

We enjoyed visiting a nearby vineyard before dinner on night one, as well as an awesome dinner at Toad Hall, thanks to Jane's recommendations. On day two we drove a short 15 minutes to Kaiteriteri and did a full day of boating, hiking, swimming at Abel Tasman and were happy to return and rest our heads one more night at this homey, comfy, unique property.

Felt like a world away...loved it!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, Owner at Terraced Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Hi Natalie, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us so much. You certainly made the most of your short time in this stunning region. We do hope you are able to visit us again, for longer next time! Thanks for the feedback on some of the places that were reccommended, we love them, and it is nice to hear that you enjoyed them too. ( We are off to Toad Hall for lunch today)
Cheers Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

New Zealand hospitality is legendary but Jane & John take this to a new level. From the moment we arrived, it felt like we were staying with long-lost friends. Five days later, it felt like we were parting from close family. Yet those in the next chalet who just wanted to be left to their own devices were given the privacy they required. How cool is that?

We were keen to explore the area and Jane & John shared their extensive knowledge of the best places for scenery, food and other local attractions. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DougHolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, Owner at Terraced Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

We loved meeting you both and having you to stay with us at the Chalets. We were pleased to be able to share our knowledge of this wonderful area with you, and always looked forward to hearing about your adventures on your return to the Chalets in the evening! We hope the rest of your trip is going well. Cheers Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews