We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Agoda.com
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
PricelineUS$118
Expedia.comUS$118
eDreamsUS$118
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
56
45
15
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
56
45
15
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lots of space abel tasman lemon tree worked fine washing line free wifi two nights ticked all the boxes bedroom unit spacious rooms centre of town great place to stay quiet at night one night stay laundry facilities stay there again swimming pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2021

Awesome stay, owners are friendly and competent, they looked after us as family, would put this motel at the top of list when staying in Motueka. Looking forward to returning when we can. Location great quiet without highway traffic.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alanbike60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton Bloomfield, Owner at Motueka Garden Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

Many thanks for your great review. We are here to look after our clients and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2021 via mobile

A one night stay to meet family. First time away with our wee dog and was perfect. Nothing was a problem - very gracious hosts. Unit was clean, comfortable, cosy, quiet and an amazing shower. We’ll be back.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AndyC211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton Bloomfield, Owner at Motueka Garden Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

Thank you for your great review.
We aim to look after our clients and cleanliness is top priority.
Look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021 via mobile

Clean, tidy and comfortable. Good beds. Bathroom very tired and cramped and could with a good makeover. Great setting with pool and playground, good parking. Good condition for their age and a good nights stay before the Abel Tasman

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Markyparknz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton Bloomfield, Owner at Motueka Garden Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Thank you for your review.
The bathroom you speak of is on the list for a makeover this year.
Hope to see you again.
Regards
Vince

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020

Well set up rooms with full kitchen, furnishings very comfy. Buildings are older style but clean and tidy. The bonus is we could have our dog with us. Great hosts - nothing is a bother. Well set off road so no traffic noise to speak of. Handy to town and main roads.

Room tip: Most of the units are on ground floor so noise not an issue particularly for us as we had a carport between us and the neighbour.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank innsa2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton Bloomfield, Owner at Motueka Garden Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

Many thanks for your kind review. We aim to make your stay as comfie as possible as well as clean.
Look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2020

We stayed here for 3 nights while attending a funeral. The first night we arrived late, and the owner assisted on staying up to see us to our room. The unit we were in was lovely. Very clean and will equipped for our stay. It was large and very quiet. The owners there do a great job, and are obviously very dedicated. We will not hesitate to stay there again and will recommend to others. Keep up the good work guys....

Room tip: Room 18 its lovely
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronjulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton Bloomfield, Owner at Motueka Garden Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2020

Many thanks for your kind review.Look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews