We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kokohuia Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Bay of Islands Country Lodge Motel(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kerikeri Park Lodge(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kauri Park Motel(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Waipoua Lodge(Waipoua Forest)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loredo Motel(Kaitaia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
58
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssand duneshokianga harbourthree nightshosts stevedelicious home cooked breakfastamazing weekendstunning viewsnew zealandkauri forestgreat hostsecobalconyaccommodationwalksbathluxurynz
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We managed to grab a last minute cancellation at Kokohuia and it was amazing. The mix of luxury, great food, stunning views and tranquility were everything we wanted and more. Highly recommended. We could have done with a few extra nights. The breakfasts were lovely as was the fruit platter. Details such as linen, music, beautiful bath, and artwork all made the total experience.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gemmaede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokohuia, Owner at Kokohuia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful and kind review. We are really pleased that you squeezed into that wee gap in our diary for your 'Babymoon' and that you had such a lovely time here. We were very impressed by the pre-breakfast paddle boarding! All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

A stunning lodge in a secluded and restful location. A beautiful home with tasteful decor. Awesome bath. Incredible view of the Hokianga Harbour. We had an amazing weekend. Thanks for your hospitality.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nzismyhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokohuia, Owner at Kokohuia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

It is a pleasure to receive such great feedback. Thank you so much for your review. We hope the weekend recharged your batteries!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

New Zealand has a lot of wonderful landscape. However, the view from the Kokohuia Logde over the Hokianga Harbour was one of our favourites. The Logde is a wonderful place to be. Everything is excellent. The hosts Steve and Suzane are very friendly and they made our stay as comfortable as possible. I can recommend the dinner at the Logde with the beautiful sunset over the harbour. In addition Steve give always good advises what to do in the region.

Thank you for this wonderful experience.

@ Steve and Suzanne: We tasted your homemade Manuka Honey - it is very good :)

Best regards
Chris and Christin

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokohuia, Owner at Kokohuia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here so much. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it. We are so happy that you enjoyed the honey - it tastes so much more special when you have watched the bees busy making it! If you return to New Zealand we hope that you can make it back here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

The weekend at Kokohuia Lodge was a gift from our Daughter. If we had known how awesome it was we would have come sooner. Everything about the lodge is perfect. the decor, the beds, the setting, the view, the food and Steve and Suzanne are the ultimate hosts. Needless to say we had an amazing weekend. We didn't want to leave the lodge, but the surrounding area is worth exploring. We took the boat across to the sand dunes and walked to the top, but if that's not your thing, there are many bush walks and of course a beautiful harbour and ocean to enjoy. 2 nights just wasn't enough.!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Procters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokohuia, Owner at Kokohuia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. What a great Christmas gift - we are so glad that you enjoyed it! The walk up the Dunes is a workout but worth the effort! We hope to see you here again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Can't recommend this place enough! Amazing location, luxurious, friendly hosts and they thought of everything! Have already got relatives and friends looking at when they are able to come stay ☺. Binoculars were a stroke of genius! Partner loved sitting on the deck and gazing through them

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 437ashleighb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokohuia, Owner at Kokohuia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thank you for your review and apologies for the late reply! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and really appreciate that you are recommending us to friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews