We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
226
247
109
35
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
247
109
35
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssand dunesnew zealandbeautiful locationwine listsuperior roomno air conan upgradeoverlooking the waterdinner menulittle thingsamazing viewslarge roomkauri forestlovely spotsound of the wavesa great place to staygreat room
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We stayed in the cheap rooms, great value, really good bed. The older rooms need some TLC, such as two windows were missing handles and locks. Its a fantastic view, and a great lawn and deck to relax. Will be back next year.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived before check in but this was no problem. Our room was fine for our needs. Hotel is right by the beach and if you like beach strolls this location is superb. Evening meals excellent and breakfast was superb.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sueb2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We were a family group of 6, booked into 2 beachfront apartments. Well worth the extra money for the views of the beach and sand dunes beyond, falling asleep to the sound of the waves. The apartment offers a self-catering kitchen, well stocked. No air-con. Spacious and airy.The bathrooms are very dated but excellent water-pressure in the showers. Omapere beach is like being transported to Maui - stunning!
We ate in the restaurant where vegetarians, kids and all were accomodated both on the menu and on request. Great food and a very good wine list. Will definitely be returning to this beautiful location!

Room Tip: Beach views are the best
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank visit453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We loved this hotel, right on the beach. The room was nice, with a view over the beach and water to the cliffs. We were in the first floor so did have to lug the cases up the flight of stairs. We walked over to the restaurant for dinner, and it was delicious food in a relaxing atmosphere, highly recommended. Parking was outside the unit.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank annelou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

To get the best from your stay book a room with a sea view. The hotel is on the beach and the rooms facing the sea have fantastic views. Swimming pool does not seem to be heated and was cold. Staff are friendly and try hard to please.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank hamilton5551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews