We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$135
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$77
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loredo Motel(Kaitaia)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay of Islands Country Lodge Motel(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kerikeri Park Lodge(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kauri Park Motel(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Motel Kerigold Secluded Chalets(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
226
250
111
35
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
250
111
35
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssand dunesnew zealandbeautiful locationsuperior roomwine listoverlooking the waterno air conan upgradedinner menuamazing viewslittle thingslovely spotkauri foresta great place to staygreat roomwaters edgestayed two nights
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

An awesome room overlooking the water and great views of the harbour, it was both clean and very comfortable .
The onsite restaurant was just a magical affair and the staff were just fantastic ,thanks heaps , we WILL be returning.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank desandadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

The building itself and all the facilities are somewhat dated, say mid-1980's. Also in this day and age it's annoying and tacky to ask guests to pay for wifi. On the other hand, the hotel is right on the water and with windows open the sound of the bay lulls you to sleep. The accommodating staff is a huge plus.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GiantsLosers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pip L, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel & Resort Hokianga, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Than you for staying with us and for reviewing our property. We have many different types of rooms and our rates reflect this. There is however a big picture, where our oldest rooms, although they have new beds and carpet etc, will be replaced. I am sure you will have noticed the newest villas. they are a part of our new development.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Visited just 1 night en route to Bay of Islands. Had a beach front studio overlooking water and magnificent dunes across bay
Comfortable room , maybe needs an upgrade but good value and bed/ sleep quality outstanding.
Good well tended grounds.
Friendly staff.
Restaurant adequate although situated in noisy bar area. Breakfast also adequate.
Wi-fi charged at $10 a day!! Why???

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AllanCLOndonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pip L, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel & Resort Hokianga, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you Allan for staying with us and for your review. I am glad you enjoyed our lovely new beds and I am sorry that you dined in our Bar area, as it can be noisy. We have a number of dining areas, including the expansive deck areas and another separate dining room, the Bryers Room. Apologies, we didn't get it right.

Regards
Pip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

On arrival we were given an excellent room overlooking the bay on the ground floor. the room was spacious and clean with a large bathroom.

We dined in the restaurant, alternatives in the area are limited, however we dined on the patio and it was absolutely delightful. Food quality was very good. Views from the foreshore in front of the hotel absolutely delightful.

Breakfasts were more than adequate to set you up for the day. Recommended

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the bay
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank honestreviewer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pip L, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel & Resort Hokianga, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Kia ora honestreviewer50
Than you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We would love to see you back in the Hokianga.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

I would have given four stars except for the fact they charge for WiFi. Come on guys, this is 21st Century. Nobody should be charging for WiFi these days.

At first blush I felt a bit downhearted when we drove in. The entrance of the hotel is not impressive. Neither was the guy on the front desk.

However, I began to warm to the place. The views from the front are just lovely. The room was comfortable as was the bed. A good night’s sleep was had. We had a very good dinner on the first night also.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground level room that opens straight onto the lawn.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MikeD1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pip L, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel & Resort Hokianga, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thanks Mike D for staying with us.
First impressions are very, very important and all of this wet weather does not help. We do have plans for an uplift of our entrance, and am really looking forward to getting these done.
There is no charge for Wifi throughout the hotel.
I am so pleased you slept well and enjoyed our new beds.
We would love to see you back Mike.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews