We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great short break holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Large secure garden with Fishpond
Fully equipped family kitchen
We are proud to be a Pet Friendly home to enable you to enjoy a holiday with your best friends
We achieved the Trip Advisor certificate of Excellence for 2017
Miles of Pet friendly beach just around the corner
Book a show at Skegness Embassy theatre - Just 20 mins away
Lots of great attractions to choose from nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sutton-on-Sea, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
diddeen
derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great short break holiday ”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We found the cottage very clean and tidy, with everything we needed for our stay. Comfortable bed and quiet locality. Within short walking distance of beach and town centre.
My friend and I chose this because it seemed to be exactly what we needed for our break IT WAS . The weather wasn’t to bad but we felt if we had visited a month earlier we may have found the heating in the cottage less than adequate. As it was, despite me falling and breaking my arm the first day, we both had a brilliant holiday and we would both go back to sunshine cottage, it was perfect for our needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your 5* review, You were lovely guests and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back whenever you wish to visit Sutton on Sea. You will be made most welcome. Kindest regards Carl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jul 2018
Thank you for your kind comments, I'm pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay at Sunshine Cottage, The heating is fine and i have many guests who stay during the winter time, so i'm sorry if you found it a little cold at times. we choose the pay as you go elec meter method because its much fairer on those who wish to dine out etc, so if you stay in more then you will need more heating during this period, but its a simple standard meter and most guests are more than fine with this method and fairer all round. So we hope to have you stay again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sihnoukville
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your 5* review, It was a real pleasure having you stay and yes its a lovely place to be at Christmas time and we are so pleased you had a lovely time. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kindest regards Carl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lordlewis...
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect quiet area for all, nice friendly people good beaches for pets and people.”
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Ideal location for days out, local pubs with great food, near-by beaches everyone is friendly, the Accommodation in Sutton On Sea LINCS. is great with nice well kept garden, pond and patio just to relax if required. Recommend a stay.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2017
"Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay and thank you for your kind comments. Feedback is very important to us to ensure our standards are kept high for maximum guest comfort & enjoyment. Thank you so much for being such lovely guests and we look forward to welcoming you back to sunshine cottage in the future."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay and thank you for your kind comments. Feedback is very important to us to ensure our standards are kept high for maximum guest comfort & enjoyment. Thank you so much for being such lovely guests and we look forward to welcoming you back to sunshine cottage in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing