We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fishing and tranquility”
other travellers have booked this property
ENTRANCE TO THE FARM
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ENTRANCE TO THE FARM
OUR MILL Our Holiday cottage is on the Left,We live in the Right if you need anything we are on site for you.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
ENTRANCE TO THE FARM
OUR MILL
Our Holiday cottage is on the Left,We live in the Right if you need anything we are on site for you.
NEW KITCHEN
NEW KITCHEN
NEW KITCHEN
DINING ROOM
LOUNGE
THE LOUNGE
BEDROOM ONE
BEDROOM ONE
BEDROOM TWO
BATHROOM WITH BATH AND SHOWER
STAIRS
Record Rainbow 14lbs
A 10 lbs Rainbow Caught on the farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roy C
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fishing and tranquility ”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed on the Caravan Park attached to Withern Trout Farm.
This is not a “ chuck in a fly and catch a fish“ place, you need to read the waters( and with 5 lakes there is plenty of that), and be patient.
The site is a place to relax look at all the natural wildlife there is on offer, Kites, Kingfisher,
Pheasants, and of course all the usual geese, swans, ducks moorhens etc.
The hosts are extraordinary nothing to much for them, always ready to assist with any problems.
I don’t give gratuitous praise but this place is one step from heaven

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2018
"Thank you for taking the time to do a review we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Sara"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S
2 reviews
“beautiful, peaceful location, with a sense of English country history about it.”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

If you fish this must be heaven. We don't ,but still appreciated roaming the grounds, hearing about some of the local history, and the friendly welcoming presence of Sarah, Fred, Harvey and Phoebe.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to do a review we look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards
Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deecarter...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just returned from a weekend break and will definitely be booking this cottage again. Warm welcome, clean and comfortable accommodation, beautiful location what more could we ask for. Thank you for a wonderful few days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
thank you for your review .we are glad you enjoyed your weekend with us and look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate A
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ausie family”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I stayed here with my parents and family visiting from Australia. when I tell people I'm off to the trout farm they think I'm mad. However, they have no idea what an idyllic place this is.
The cottage is well equipped comfortable and dog friendly.
Sara, Mat and Fred are so welcoming and Harvey is a delight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Great to see you all again hope you will be back soon kind regards

Matt Sara Fred and Harvey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaggyGar...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I've been fishing at Withern several times before, this was the first stay in the cottage. It was absolutely brilliant. Extremely friendly hosts, immaculate cottage with an awful lot of amenities. Had (as always) a great time fishing. Visited a few of the local pubs and had great food in them. Cottage had washing machine, fridge/freezer, tumble dryer, central heating, gas stove, hoover, really comfy beds and warm duvets, TV and DVD. Absolutely want to go again.

As a side note; the lakes and 1mile of river is one of the Trout Masters locations and trout include Rainbow and Brown, with the river also offering Brown Trout and Grayling(Seasonal). We caught several 3/4Lb and they grow well into double figures.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Quality
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2016
Thank you for reviewing the Trout Farm and the cottage we look forward to having you back later in the year, kind regards
Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing