We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab 5* stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dizziebl0...
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Fab 5* stay”
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We spend a fantastic week here, at Old Toads Barn. Family of 4 plus pooch. The owners Sophie and Graham were extremely helpful from questions before booking to the welcome basket on arrival. I wish them the very best with the barn and hope to return.
The accomodation was very comfortable, lots of space, even when we had a couple of extra guests. A very high finish throughout. Beds were a dream, almost as comfy as the hot tub, which was used daily after walks to Theddlethorpe dunes, and a busy day at Skegness.
I could not find any fault with the barn, plenty of parking, lots of quirky details, constant hot water, and lots of little essentials such as plasters, tin foil, toilet rolls and washing up liquid. It was a joy to spend time relaxing here with the family, and I intend on booking again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roger j
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Old Toads Barn”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Just returned from a fantastic two weeks at Old Toads Barn. Graham and Sophie were excellent hosts. The accommodation was excellent. Plenty of space and really well appointed. The barbecue and hot tub were excellent additions to our stay. We have already booked again for next year. I would highly recommend a stay at Old Toads Barn. You will not be disappointed .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curleyk99
Batley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Girls weekend”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What an absolutely amazing weekend we had at The Old Toad Barn. We loved all the little touches from scones to ice in the freezer. The barn is so well presented and well kept it’s was everything we imagined and more. Would highly recommend this place for a weekend or a week away. Great location. Plenty to do 11/10 from us x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie R
1 review
“Sons 1st birthday”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Booked 9th july 18 - 12th july 18

Booked as a little break for my sons 1st birthday. The garden was Very secure hence my reason for booking.AND MASSIVE

The barn was AMAZING and worth every penny. Sophie was available on arrival and throughout the stay but ensured your holiday was private and left you to enjoy your holiday.

We were greeted with a luvley birthday card for my son and a massive hamper full of goodies after a long journey it was very appreciated.

The bed was so compfy i wish i could have taken it home lol and even the living room fold down bed was compfy.

The barn was massive and my son had pleanty of room inside and out to play.

The Hot Tub..... JUST WOW!!!! checked during our stay by sophie the owner it was a joy. With powerful jets, led lights, big enough for 6 adults, fountains and built in bluetooth speakers it was beautiful and MASSIVE

Mablethorpe beach 5 min drive away with co op and Lidl. The beach is lovely.

Ingoldmells 30min drive away with fantasy island themepark and the famous ingoldmells market which is worth a visit for well known brands at discounted prices.

Skegness approx 40mim drive away.

We had a luvley stay and would definatley RECOMMEND!!!!.

Thank you sophie for all of the little touches and for Harrys birthday card. The barn created lots of great memories for my sons first birthday.. thank you xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucyloo56
nottinghamshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable and relaxing break.”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

What a great place to stay. We have had a wonderful time at this beautiful place and lovely area of the countryside. There are lots of walks on public footpaths, even to the beach. The website is accurate of what is provided from all kitchen equipment to DVD's. Comfy beds, soft towels, spacious bathroom. Large spacious lounge with two sofas, large TV. Well thought out welcome pack of goodies for all of us. The extremely private secure garden is well equipped with patio furniture on the decking. The outstanding feature of course is the amazing Hot tub and the blue tooth stereo. Thank you both Sophie and Graham for your lovely warm welcome and help when we needed it. Lisa, Mark and Jasper

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing