We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet For Rent

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jacquelin...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Mablethorpe holiday”
Reviewed 18 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We have spent a lovely week in Mablethorpe, the chalet was nice if not a bit smaller than we are used to but had everything we needed. We did have an issue with the clock that fell apart when took off the wall to adjust to the right time but I replaced it! And also there was a spring sticking out of the double mattress! But overall was OK.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2018
Thank you..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wayne b
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Although Mablethorpe was bitterly cold the chalet was cosy and had all the facilities we needed. A nice break over Xmas with a brilliant beach where we walked every day with the dog. Thanks for a great stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2018
Thank you Wayne.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
You are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliehide...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Chalet to let”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was very clean and tidy really enjoyed the break there and it was brill 4 our lad of 12 with as he as he could go on the block as we could see him....not 2 mention cosy thanx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it.
You are always welcome..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susan H
1 review
“Not what is advertised”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

It says two bathrooms, well nineteen fifties maybe but no proper bathroom, let alone a washbasin in toilet or shower ,well we went and left within the twenty four hours, these days the least you expect is a decent bathroom old round switches awful lighting, bed ,well enough said will certainly not be recommending this chalet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
In reply to your comment. This Chalet has a toilet and a shower room. Trip advisor does not list shower room just bathroom.
As for the bed it's brand new, so I have no idea what you expected.
And to comment about a circular light switch is very trivial.
Sorry it wasn't upto your obviously great expectations. But our standards are high. And never before has a light switch been a reason for complaint
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing