We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Chill Out in Sally's Garden Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of cottage
Picnics in the orchard Breakfast in a cosy kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Front view of cottage
Picnics in the orchard
Breakfast in a cosy kitchen
Two single beds with adjustment possible from monastic to matrimonial!
Living room with woodburning stove and writing desk plus sofa bed and reclining two seater.
Bicycle friendly
Double bed with ensuite
Brightly lit hallway to paint your masterpiece!
South west facing patio
A relaxing room where you can put your feet up in County Down!
Fifteen minutes by car and fifteen minutes on foot to Cloch Mor near Rostrevor..
Walk up from the car park, the view is breathtaking in more ways than one!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Warrenpoint, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
harris_d1...
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Chill Out in Sally's Garden Cottage”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is my second stay at this brilliant Cottage in Burren. (My Brother in Law and I use it as a "Bachelor Pad" because we can't all stay at my Son's House!)
It suits me, because it is only a 10 minute walk to, or from; there.
If you wish to be in the heart of the Co.Down & Mourne area; this is the place to be.
The Cottage has one Double and one Twin Room. There is a full size Cot and High Chair.
The kitchen / dining area has a table for four persons, with a four Ring Ceramic Hob and a Fan Oven/Grill.
There is also a Washing Machine.
The under floor heating is excellent and , for us "Hairy Heathen Scots" ; too warm!!!
For the second year running; we had to turn down the temps!! The Cottage holds the heat well and has the option of a wood fired Burner in the Living Room! it would need to be Arctic temperatures for me to be tempted to light it!!
Absolutely Brilliant!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The care that has been taken to create a "Home from Home"
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Many thanks Doug and Norman for being wonderful guests and for giving us a glowing review. Hope to welcome you again at Sally's next year, warm regards, Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
numptygir...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful cottage”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely cottage that lived up to all our expectations. Very peaceful and beds comfortable, slept so well. There was plenty of space and everything was very clean. The location was great for everything we wanted to do and the owners were very helpful and communicated well with us.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedKillia...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in a picturesque setting”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This cottage was spotless, well furnished and very stylish. It is in close proximity to Warrenpoint, Rostrevor and Castlewellan. Couldn't recommended it any more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
586marke
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“As good as it gets!”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at this cottage so that we could visit our newly born grandchild for a few days but still give our kids space to cope with their new arrival. What a treat it was for us.
Superbly located, spacious and beautifully clean. Modern kitchen appliances in a traditional setting. Tasteful decoration. Need I say more other than our relatives living locally came to join us for breakfast just to sit in the lovely garden.
A home from home (only better!).

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharonsha...
Cambridge, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the most beautiful peaceful place we ever stayed.”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The cottage promises a lot and comes and over delivers on all counts....really clean and décor was beautiful only stayed for two nights but would stay longer. Nothing we did not like. Will hopefully stay again as soon as we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing