We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate, well equipped with a friendly welcome!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dolly's Cottage

Front Porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Front Porch
Bedroom 2
View from Living room
Bathroom 2 with Shower
Dollys Cottage 33 Seaview Warrenpoint
Newly Fitted Kitchen
Hallway
Bathroom with Bath and Shower
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
View from Garden
View from Road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Warrenpoint, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
KLPBrenda
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Immaculate, well equipped with a friendly welcome!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is the best holiday rental of the entire trip. The rooms were comfortable and immaculately clean. I stayed with my 3 sisters and their spouses, plenty of room for everyone. One of my sisters has a habit of cleaning on arrival, but none necessary here. It was immaculately clean. We were greeted by the owner who was so accommodating! She allowed access to her veggie garden which we loved! The view is spectacular and the back garden with sitting area is quaint and quiet. Pubs and restaurants in close proximity. Highly recommend this holiday rental.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Deddington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful property, stunning views and attentive owner. Fantastic”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Dollly's cottage with our children and my father and step-mother, a fabulous place to base ourselves while visiting family. A beautifully presented, clean property and although completely refurbished has amazing character. The views are stunning, whatever the weather and lovely places to eat and socialise, just a short walk away. Maura (the owner) was lovely and really helpful, we will definitely be staying here again. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123ins
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location and fantastic sea view”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Lovely beautifully kept family home with all the amenities needed for a stress free holiday, overlooking the seafront and 5 minutes walk from the shops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Home for Home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daxsha201...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 star luxury!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

14th Feb 2014 to 20th Feb 2014. A very warm welcome with lots of personal touches. The web site does not do this place justice. Immaculate with everything you would need for your stay. Excellent Wi Fi. Close to all amenities and opposite the sea. When we left the people were also very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa F
Hook, United Kingdom
1 review
“In a word, 'Superb'”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Stayed at Dolly's Cottage for a family celebration in January. It was the perfect house, with everything we could have needed and wonderful hosts who could not have been more helpful or friendly. The house has been decorated to an incredibly high standard, modern but sympathetic, elegant and tasteful. It didn't really matter that the weather wasn't so good for the whole weekend - we could just stay inside, looking at the amazing sea view and pretending for just a little while, that we actually lived here! I can't recommend Dolly's Cottage enough, and hope to visit again one day.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing