We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Discovery Aegean Sea Cruises
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
14
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charter company sailing cruise lovely meal green water skipper master circumstances trainers thassos crew
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018

The captain was very nice and professional. We had a lovely sunset trip with few stops on pretty coasts on Thassos. There was some fruit snack, wine, nice music and lots of sun and good vibes. I recommend that experience to anyone, not only couples

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank MilenaR151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We booked a yachting trip with Discovery Aegean Sea Cruises a few weeks back - what a memorable experience!
We sailed for around 7-8 hours around the south and south-east coast of the island, during which we made several stops for swimming in absolutely beautiful bays. A few hours after noon, the skipper cooked fresh sea food for us (absolutely delicious).

I'll keep it short:
You want to see Thassos from a very unique point of view? Like to fry in the sun while being driven around in a luxurious yacht? Do you like to enjoy swimming in beautiful secluded bays?
Then we can absolutely recommend you to contact Discovery Aegean Sea Cruises.
Prices are fair and the service is exemplary.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank V1kkus303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AegeanSeaCruises, Public Relations Manager at Discovery Aegean Sea Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you for your kind comments, we always do our best to enjoy our clients they’re Cruise day.
We will waiting you in one other Sailing cruise in Thasso or Kavala or possible in one other Greek island.

The Team

Discovery Aegean Sea Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Just back today from a 7hr day trip. 2 couples had a small yacht to ourselves, with a skipper.
Booked the trip, then realised it was not the port near our hotel, the company were more than helpful and changed the cruise for another cruise.
We sailed, swam in bays with no other boats or bathers. Skipper cooked an amazing seafood risotto and fresh salad, washed down with wine. Catered for our non seafood eating friend too (we did tell them in advance to avoid going hungry!).

Couldn't recommend this company enough, thank you to a perfect end to our amazing stay in Thassos.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Alyson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AegeanSeaCruises, Public Relations Manager at Discovery Aegean Sea Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words. Your feedback helps us improve our services even further. We look forward to cruising again together to the same or a new destination.

The Team of

Discovery Aegean Sea Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Amazing 5 hours on the Best beach in thassos on a semi private tour. Stopped for some swimming and had some lovely bbq food and salad for dinner before the sunset view. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Lazos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AegeanSeaCruises, Public Relations Manager at Discovery Aegean Sea Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for your nice comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

I strongly recommend this yacht team, make our vacation unforgettable to me and to my friends. Organize the entire transfer, insurances, accommodation of the incredible yacht, experienced captain and a good company all the way. Professionalism of these people are doing everything possible to feel good and not think about anything other than your vacation. After that holiday, I trusted the agency for other trips to Greece and Europe ... People love their work and this is obvious at first glance!

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank Boris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews