We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Linda H
Almanzora, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This property was in a nice location with ease of access to the pool and very convenient for all local amenities. Nice and clean and tidy and well decorated and maintained. My only problem was the fact that the water boiler did not work so we had cold water for showers. Hopefully on our next visit in October this will be fixed.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ground floor location with ease of acces to the pool
Liked least: The water boiker did not work so we had cold showers
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Hello, and thank you for your review. We were delighted to hear that you had a great holiday, and yet puzzled by the boiler not working. It is on a full service contract, with call out, and has worked fine for all our other guests including those staying immediately after you. Very odd. Our resident property managers have also reported back to us that the boiler seems fine. We are so sorry you had the inconvenience.

Anyway, do come back and stay with us again, (hot water guaranteed!), either at Roda Golf or in our stunning mountainside apartment further up the coast in a wonderful part of Costa Blanca - Holiday Lettings property number 66412.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Hello, and thank you for your kind review.

Yes, we also think our particular pool is fabulous, and our young daughter enjoys it enormously every time we holiday there ourselves.

My wife and I have taken a lot of trouble to engage the best local property managers and to back it all up with out own dedicated care and attention. We do try to provide all the extra services that you would expect from a fully professionally organised holiday we do endeavour provide a better and better service each year.

Do come and stay again, or sample our stunning mountainside apartment further up the coast - property number 66412
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
natjo25
Belgium
1 review
“great holidays but a car is needed”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We spent nice holidays in December. A car is needed to go to the town.
It is really a nice residence to be recommended.

Date of stay: December 2014
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind feedback and comments.

Yes, we always tend to rent a car when we holiday at the Resort ourselves. Being situated on a golfing resort it is always likely to be a little further to reach the local town and facilities. Having said that, several guests over the years have walked everywhere, many simply hire taxis, others have rented cars in the town for part of their stay, and others have hired bicycles. Interestingly, the Resort now runs a free bus service to and from the beaches and the local town during the peak holiday season.

We enjoy exploring this wonderful area with all its history - for which Cartegena and Murcia are must-sees, especially during festival season.

Do come and holiday with us again, soon. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olney, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind feedback and comments.

As we have said before, you sum up perfectly many of the reasons why we added Roda Golf & Beach Resort to our small hand-picked portfolio of holiday apartments. We holiday in all our apartments and find ourselves returning to the Resort over and over again. We love the security and peacefulness of the golfing location, the easy access to the beaches and attractions, the uniqueness of the Mar Menor, the excellent restaurants and bars, and the history of the area.

Unlike many other coastal regions, Costa Calida is not over-developed and so it is still possible to immerse yourself in authentic Spanish culture and, of course, the people.

What else can we add? Please, do come and holiday with us again. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emma L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.