We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
556
173
42
14
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
556
173
42
14
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden fale the east coast hole golf course ocean view fia fia night relaxing holiday our honeymoon spa treatments fish spent nights tropical paradise tennis courts lush gardens beach side high tide six nights local village
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sinalei, the resort is beautiful and the amazing staff really make your stay special. We stayed in the garden Fale for six nights as part of a Luxury escapes package. We enjoyed daily buffet breakfast with a local flare (changing slightly daily) along with a 30 minute massage each at the spa and two included dinners (unfortunately we missed the BBQ night due to our flight times). We ate at the resort for all our meals, the menu is extensive enough that for a week's stay there are enough options to not get bored. Meals are resort prices (comparable to dining out in Australia) and absolutely delicious. Fia Fia night was amazing too. Wen opted to the East Coast tour and despite the rainy weather, our guides Tina and Lilo made for an enjoyable day and it was a great way to take a look around the island. The only thing to be mindful of is that there is no included WiFi, you need to purchase a voucher to use near the reception area, it's inexpensive so not a big deal. We loved our time in Samoa and this is mostly because of how well we were looked after by the amazing Sinalei staff. If we were to return to the area we would stay again, facilities are great, and everything is beautiful, two minutes to the beach and the pool is wonderful too! Big thanks to everyone at Sinalei for making our holiday one of the best we've had.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Talofa lava Michelle,

Thank you for your beautiful words. We are so grateful to have had you visit with us during your time in Samoa. It never fails to delight hearing that the smiles of our staff make the place worth coming back for as they are a special bunch of individuals whom we are extremely proud of. We hope you do not leave your next visit for too long and look forward to having you back with us again soon.

Much alofas (love),

Your Sinalei Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Arrive as guests, leave as famliy friends!
We are a family that likes to travel. Having visited many different parts of the world, I am very pleased to state out loud that Samoa blew us away! In fact it must be said that we have left Samoa already planning our return trip to Sinalei Reef Resort, next year to explore more of this beautiful country.
As a family we all agree that this has been one of the best holidays - due to the resort, the activities and visiting both islands of Samoa. The warmth and welcome you receive from everyone is outstanding and it really does start from the minute you touchdown in the airport. At the resort everyone is genuinely friendly from Front Desk to Security, from Tour Guides to Bar Staff. As a Welsh/Australian Family we have had the desire to visit Samoa for many years so I did my research and boy oh boy the country is incredible and did not disappoint.
Let's talk resort. Over 12 years old is the requirement. We had an Ocean View Villa. Falling asleep with the waves crashing and waking up to the sun peering through the palm trees were just one of the many highlights. Air conditioned. Shower was ample..not your power shower but we didn't expect it. Breakfast was different every day, for dinner we stuck to authentic Samoan fish dishes. The Whole Snapper was the best! Yum! There are other dining options around so you don't have to stay in the resort - Coconuts Resort or George's Bar on the beach are short walking distance away. At the end of the jetty in the bottom half of the resort, there is an ocean spring bubbling away. Spent hours with the children here. This is where we encountered our first turtle siting. All in all we swam with 7 turtles around the resort. Totally Magical and memories that will stay with us forever. Hire of snorkel & kayaks were easy and part of the package. Nice swimming pool. Great Open spaces - the resort never felt overcrowded. We didn't pay for WIFI much to the temporary meltdown from the children about their 'streaks' (??) but instead as a family we played cards and absorbed the infectious positive vibe that surrounded the resort. Every night we would listen to the Sinalei String Band - huge accolade to Michael who has a beautiful voice but the band as a whole were fantastic.. I bought their CD and have listened to it constantly since our return - transporting me back to the evenings at Sinalei. The spa was divine. Special mention must be extended to the following staff, Tina, Lilo, Nemo, Dominic x 2, Napa, Nina, Jerome, Masina but trust me when I say that all the staff were just fantastic in every conceivable way.
There is nothing negative I can say about our experience here at Sinalei....Faafetai tele lava.. Toe fo'i mai.

Room Tip: Ocean Beach Villas were worth the extra cost
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Talofa Dear friends,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review. We are so glad you chose to spend your precious family time with us and it touches the soul to know that you have left Samoa with more than just fond memories. We very much look forward to welcoming you all back again soon for another edition of good times in Samoa. : )

Until then, lots of alofas (love),

Your Sinalei Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a holiday at Sinalei Resort, what a stunning property with lush gardens, great pool and beautiful staff. Our villa was so roomy and air conditioning kept us cool, we had a view of the ocean through palm and coconut trees. My husband was able to stroll down the beach and get a boat out to uncrowded surf breaks, my highlight was snorkeling with turtles right off the beach. The owners should be so proud of what they have created and we look forward to returning.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kir165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Talofa Dear guest,

We thank you for taking the time share you beautiful review. It was a delight to have had you visit with us and enjoy all the wonders that make Sinalei so special. We hope that you do not leave it too long before once again returning.

Alofas (love),

Your Sinalei Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

This is a beautiful resort with excellent facilities and great service. The lagoon is easy to swim in and the pool is very well set up. Breakfasts are superb and have changes daily. We had superb weather which helped. Our fale was very comfortable with a charming aspect (although the shower was very very weak in water flow!) We felt the restaurant prices were steep (the hotel accommodation is not cheap either) and lacked much variety but we found an alternative place to eat and drink. I highly recommend the East Coast tour. It seemed expensive but, when you added up car hire costs and entry fees to the sights and then added in the delightful Tina's wonderful commentary, it was more than worthwhile.
The highlight of the trip for us, we stayed six nights, was taking the local bus to Apia. It was a slow, thoughtful trip taken in great company and with lots of colour, both literal and metaphorical. We only spent about an hour in Apia before taking the bus home again, sharing it with many of our morning companions. They were eager to help and the unscheduled stop at a local superette was fun.

Room Tip: All seemed really good in their own way.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lyndasyms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Talofa Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the the time to share your review with us. As always we are glad to hear that your time at Sinalei was well spent enjoying the beautiful surrounds and personalities that make Sinalei special. We always highly recommend our East Coast Tour, as the team do a fantastic job of sharing important information about our island and culture as do we a ride on a local bus.

We hope you return one day soon.

Alofas (love),

Your Sinalei Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Sinalei is gorgeous. We were introduced to it by Mara from Apia’s Le Alimoana Hotel, and we couldn’t have been happier. It was a quick one night stay, but we loved so much about it. The large room, with the outdoor (but very private) shower, the ocean view, the beautiful gardens, the pool- all were enjoyed to the max. We enjoyed a swim at the beach before drinks at the bar. Staff were friendly and dinner at the restaurant delicious.
We all had spa treatments, and all were enjoyed. Mine was a facial, done in a room with a view of the ocean and cool sea breezes. All products used were organic, and the hand, arm, shoulder head and face massages were much appreciated.
We wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank samantha046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Talofa Samantha,

Thank you for sharing with us your short but sweet experience at Sinalei. We pride ourselves on having many versions of paradise to discover and are so glad that despite your limited time, you were able to fit so much in. We look forward to a longer visit next time.

With alofas (love),

Your Sinalei Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews