We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
506
80
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
80
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews session winter spa snow alps jacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Genuine love and passion for what they do - this hotel has been built by an amazing family which can be found gardening, grilling, creating you at the door or treating you to some lovely local liquors. Different buildings are present, facing a quite nice view of the alps. Spa, fountain pool, especially advised in winter when you can look at the snow covered hills while dipping in warm water after a good spying session.

Cosy, traditional, well curated in every detail of its offering. Personal advise - try out the mixed grill and mushroom's risotto

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anakin89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Last year we had a quiet New Year as our son was off travelling the world as only students can and we decided that in 2016 as our Christmas present we would visit our favourite hotel in Italy

We arrived on the 29th December and were really looking forward to celebrating New Year with the friends who journeyed to Italy with us and the family and staff who run the hotel

The area of Cogne is gorgeous, the National Park is in the Alps and is just so peaceful and has literally 100's of walks you can take and these can be difficult or easy, whatever takes your fancy

The hotel is our retreat after a day spent walking and enjoying the fresh air and countryside.

Part of our enjoyment is to relax in the hotels spa and this year they have added and 'outdoor' pool, which in the winter we were looking forward to using.. The pool was great and they had in fact installed an outdoor jacuzzi that was a part of the pool (a part of the pool was blocked off, so that jacuzzi area could stay warm) to be fair, it was lovely even if your head got cold, but was really nice was using the cold part of the pool and then getting back into the warm jacuzzi. A great addition to the hotel and it looks great in photos at night!

Another part of the enjoyment is the food, Italian food at its very best, a great menu and great food, put some weight on and enjoyed doing so

New Year was magical and the events run for the night will stay long in my memory

Great thanks to the owners and staff at the hotel as they help make the stay truly magical

Will always highly recommend...

Still want to keep the hotel for ourselves but, everyone should try this place and area at least once in their lives

Highly recommended

Room tip: Would always recommend half board as it is true value for money and you get the best value as it includes 4 course evening meal
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We visited as a couple with sister & brother in law as they had visited many times before, and came highly recommended. Received a great welcome from the owners the Celesia family and the staff, who treated us as long lost friends.
The menu was impressive, as was the location of the hotel, with great views of the surrounding mountains. After busy days exploring/walking, it was great to relax in the Spa with a cocktail or two watching the mountain scenery from the warmth of the heated outdoor pool.
For me the highlight was the dinner on New Year's Eve, and enjoying the company of the other guests. After midnight, we went outside to launch lanterns, which I found a very moving experience, a change from the usual fireworks in the UK. We finished off the night with a warming glass of Gluhwein and further drinks around the roaring open fire in the lounge. Altogether a great experience which we will definitely repeat.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sprice234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

There is nothing about this hotel that I didn't find brilliant. The location is fantastic for exploring the region and the hotel is in beautiful setting with an indoor and outdoor pool and spar. The food in the hotel is the best I found in the valley and the hotel staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome.

I could not recommend this hotel more.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drewston85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

As we were travelling Europe, it was essential that we drop in to stay at this place, it has got to be one of the best privately run hotels we have ever stated at and the Celesia family and their staff are excellent.

The weather there in September was lovely and sunny and there is so much to see and visit in and around Cogne, we keep going back

The hotel served lunch outside under their outside dining area and it was great, good food and fantastic views

Highly recommend anyone visited the Italian Alps to stay at this place

Room tip: Rooms away from the main hotel have the best views and a fantastic journey to get to them
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews