We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
104
64
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
64
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews val d'aosta the main road information castle pierre valley
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

A very nice Hotel, on the main road of St. Pierre, from where we explored different locations of Val d'Aosta.

The staff was very friendly, they recommended a few hikes in the area, which were absolutely amazing.

The view from the room was beautiful, and they serve a nice Italian breakfast from 6:00 so if you want to start your hikes early, this is really helpful.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Liad777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Awesome and welcoming place, the service and staff is just amazing. We received plenty of information, maps hints and tips about what and when to visit and where to eat. The room was huge and comfortable, very clean. St. Pierre is the right place if you want to explore the Valley, as it is at a short drive from almost anything. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Great and welcoming place to stay! Near the most beautiful landscape in the world.. Service is amazing. We love this place, beds and room are very clean, comfi and breakfast is simple and great! Highly recommend, im sure you will love it!! Thank you.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Liron Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

This review is a little late in coming...but we had an excellent stay at this hotel (September 2014), the owner Danny spoke english well enough to communicate with us, we were hiking the Gran Paradiso. He rented us one of his garages to store our rental car with all our City luggage and arranged for a cab to the trail head which was an hour away. Cab ride was not cheap but we did not want to waste a whole day getting into the mountains. When we came back out we bused it back to the hotel and booked another nights stay for 4. The cafe in front is a great place to hang out and have a beer with the locals.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephanieK50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

This was a lovely hotel, highly recommended! The staff were very nice, breakfast was very tasty and most of the food was homemade, in a good way. The room was very spacious and comfortable, can not fault it. Overall a safe and wise choice, will return when next in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews