We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful week”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Maison du Jardin

so comfy and relaxing a place to relax!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
so comfy and relaxing a place to relax!
Bright, Light and Airy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
so comfy and relaxing a place to relax!
Bright, Light and Airy
Chic and Calm
A Warm Welcome Awaits You
Welcome to Maison du Ruisseau
Anyone for an Aperitif?
What a view from the Orchard
Looking for walnuts
Charm and Tranquility in this Garden
The  Secret Garden
So still at night
Dappled shade in the afternoon
Panoramic Pool View
So much behind these doors
'Wow'! they say
and even more up here!
Dinner in!
So spacious
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chateauneuf-sur-Charente, Charente, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jonathan...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful week”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have recently returned from a week at Maison du Ruisseau. We had a wonderful time. The Maison Jardin is very spacious and extremely well equipped. The property shares the use of a very nice pool and has a beautiful garden that offers various areas to sit and relax in the shade or the sunshine. Christine and Les are so nice. Our children adored staying here. It's a great base for excursions but as this was the first week of our holidays we just relaxed and enjoyed this fantastic property in a lovely location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Christine and Les :)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike F
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A gem in the country”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We spent 10 days at Maison du Ruisseu prior to our Son's wedding and what a gem it is. Homely, comfortable and with real character (and a swimming pool and terrace), our stay was superb. Les and Christine were superb hosts helping us with anything and everything we required. The location is very rural but only 4 kms from Chateauneuf-sur-Chatrente that offerred most amenities. cognac and Angouleme were a comfortable 40 mins away. This was just the relaxing stay we were looking for prior to the 'big day'. The 2/3 bedroom Gite was equipped with everything even UK Sky TV and really was home-from-home.

Many thanks to Christine and Les

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B
Grasmere, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolutely Fabulous, very well appointed in a beautiful, peaceful location.”
Reviewed 9 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We received a great welcome from Christine who introduced us to Les and the cats. She then showed us around the property.This was extremely well equpped for every type of stay. In fact you could have lived there permanently and wanted for nothing! This was 5 star accommodation. Our only regret is that we couldn't have stayed longer. Couldn't recommend it more highly and we would like to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence...
Godmanchester
1 review
“Fabulous hospitality - a real home from home”
Reviewed 7 February 2012 for a stay in August 2010

You never know what you are going to find, but this was perfect. We’ve had just the holiday we needed this year - relaxing and hassle-free! You’ve been the perfect host Christine – helpful but not intrusive. Thank-you, I am sure we shall return.

L and N Barratt, Godmanchester, Cambs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Christine had looked after every small detail - excellent facilities.
Liked least: We had a few issues in finding the property.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely delightful - wonderful hosts, location, buildings and setting.”
Reviewed 31 January 2012 for a stay in July 2010

Marilyn and John Lawson

What a treat! Thank you Christine and Les for making us feel at home in your beautiful Maison du Jardin – and also for your help and recommendations. We’ve had a fantastic holiday; sadly it has all gone too quickly. We leave hoping to return to return to explore more of this lovely area of the Charente.

Thanks again.

M and J Lawson, Boscastle, Cornwall

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Pretty gardens. Great hosts.
Liked least: No complaints.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing