We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Sunday Lunch”
Review of The Lower New Inn

The Lower New Inn
Ranked #6 of 55 Restaurants in Pontypool
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Description: A new venture from the owners of Butterflies Bar & Kitchen in Blaenavon. The Lower New Inn will offer something different to other restaurants in the area - A cosy and welcoming environment, excellent food with warm, friendly service. Open for lunch & dinner
Restaurant details
Description: A new venture from the owners of Butterflies Bar & Kitchen in Blaenavon. The Lower New Inn will offer something different to other restaurants in the area - A cosy and welcoming environment, excellent food with warm, friendly service. Open for lunch & dinner
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Was our first visit and were not disappointed. A lovely Sunday lunch cauliflower cheese was lush. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return and try their lunch and evening menu.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Food was fantastic and the staff were very attentive, only criticism was food was a little slow to be served and the time between each person had their meal was slow. However i would most definitely return and reccommend to others because it was worth the wait! Thankyou for a lovely evening

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Dai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We received a really warm welcome.
All six of us genuinely enjoyed all of the courses, the meal was delicious and we will definitely be going back again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank edwardt228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

A birthday dinner for my sister , the food , service and atmosphere were spot on , a very very good eatery we will return soon .
well done to the whole staff , thankyou.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 716iant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Visited The Lower New Inn for our daughters 21st birthday meal. 9 of us went for Sunday lunch, which was delicious and the staff were excellent and polite.
I was able to take banners and balloons before are meal and put them on our table.
Will be back very soon xx

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank W3505UFsarahd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lower New Inn also viewed

 
Newport, Southern Wales
 

Been to The Lower New Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing