We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views, stunning cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Cockleshell
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Cockleshell
Views from the private patio overlooking the bay St. Michaels Mount
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Welcome to Cockleshell
Views from the private patio overlooking the bay
St. Michaels Mount
Spacious open-plan Kitchen / Living area
St. Michael's Mount
Even more views!
Causeway at Night
Plenty of natural light
Patio View
Spacious bedroom with 4-poster bed
Bedroom
Bedroom
En-suite bathroom
St. Michael's Mount, seen from the patio
St. Michael's Mount at sunset
The View from Cockleshell
The View from Cockleshell
The View from Cockleshell
The View from Cockleshell
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marazion, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Clare K
Sudbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning views, stunning cottage”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What can we say? The uninterrupted view of St Michael's Mount together with the five star luxury of the cottage made this the best place we have ever stayed in the West Country. It was such a treat to arrive to a fully prepared meal after a gruelling journey as well as being provided with all the basic necessities such as milk, butter and bread. Everything in the cottage is of the highest standard ensuring that you feel well and truly pampered. A perfect place to unwind, relax and recharge the batteries. We can't wait to go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
We are really happy that Cockleshell was able to help recharge the batteries, our location does have that great ability to do this. Many thanks for taking the time to review us, We all really appreciate your comments. Thanks from us all. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diskoheav...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A perfect honeymoon location”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

An absolutely wonderful stay - everything was just perfect, from the home-made meal awaiting our arrival, to the well-thought out facilities throughout the house.
We had a fantastic week and will definitely be back for a wedding anniversary somewhere down the line!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views to die for
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
We're all really happy that you had a wonderful honeymoon and that you'll return to Cockleshell. Many thanks for taking the time to review us, We all really appreciate your comments. Thanks from us all. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhomacek
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unbeatable”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in Cockleshell Cottage for a week and it wasn't nearly long enough! Everything about it is superb - the front line location on the beach with a stunning view of St Michael's Mount, the accommodation and the town of Marazion itself. Sue is wonderful. There was a wonderful home cooked meal waiting for us along with wine, fresh flowers, bread, milk and Cornish butter. She was very helpful when we had a problem with the kitchen tap which was fixed instantly!
We had planned to do lots of touring about as Marazion is a great centre, but in the end up did very little except sit on the patio and enjoy the view.
Everything has been thought of and provided in Cockleshell Cottage but nothing can rival the amazing views from both the downstairs patio and the upstairs living room.
All the superlatives have already been said in previous reviews and they are all true. We can't wait to come back.
Thank you Sue

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay at Cockleshell. We really appreciate your comments and feed back and hope that this can give other guests a good perspective of the cottage and it's amenities. Thanks and best wishes from us all.x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra T
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HOLIDAY HEAVEN”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our 2nd visit to cockleshell and just as delightful as we remember.We have had 2 wonderful weeks.It is a very very special place,we call it our peaceful haven.It is impossible not to relax there with the fabulous uninterrupted views from the patio and from the lounge upstairs with its wall of glass.
Blessed with good weather we enjoyed coastal walks at Church cove,Gwithian,Rinsey ,Perranuthnoe and Prussia cove all with stunning views.It was always a plleasure to return to cockleshell to relax,you don"t need to be anywhere else really. A big thankyou to Sue and Simon ,the owners,it was lovely to meet them as we missed them last year.
We were very sad to leave.Cockleshell will always hold a very special place in our hearts and we sincerely hope that we can return at sometime in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing with the viws
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
We are really happy we have maintained the standard from your first visit and that you enjoyed Cockleshell again. We want to thank you for taking the time to review us and hopefully you'll return to Cornwall & Cockleshell again. Thanks from us all. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver2
Blandford
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

this is just the perfect place to stay a beautiful cottage with so many lovely touches to make you feel at home. A meal ready for you to just put in the oven and a bottle of wine to welcome you after your journey. It is a place where you can just relax and watch the world go by it has such lovely views. And we even had a going away pack of goodies for the journey home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2015
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay at Cockleshell & many thanks for taking the time to review us, We all really appreciate your comments. Thanks from us all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing