We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab cottage and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Just 300m from Marazion beach and St. Michael's Mount
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Just 300m from Marazion beach and St. Michael's Mount
Castle View Cottage Great views from inside the property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Just 300m from Marazion beach and St. Michael's Mount
Castle View Cottage
Great views from inside the property
Enjoy the views from the private garden
Plenty of space inside for relaxing
Satellite TV and Wi-Fi is provided
Comfortable dining
Fully fitted kitchen
Vaulted ceilings help to create the light, airy atmosphere
Master bedroom
Twin bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Marazion, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GlasgowWi...
Barrhead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fab cottage and location”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this cottage for a week in July. It is a five minute gentle stroll into the village of Marazion, but down a quiet lane with parking for one car. The cottage is well equipped and very clean. The living areas are upstairs and bathroom and bedrooms down stairs. You have access to a small hard landscaped terraced gardens with chairs and a picnic table. It's accessed from the living room through some French doors. The pictures don't do the view of St Michaels mount justice. Great view from the sitting area!
Richard and Sarah are helpful, but unobtrusive owners and made us feel very welcome.
Marazion has plenty of eateries, a corner shop, pharmacy, pubs, hotels and gift shops. Not to mention the beautiful sandy beach. If down this way again we would definitely book this cottage again.
Travel tip - we didn't use our car as parking can be a nightmare in cornwall. We got a first bus family ticket. £50 for 7 days unlimited travel on all first buses in cornwall. I think it does 2 adults and up to 3 kids, but check the kids on their website. It may be more. Marazion has good links to penzance and st Ives . In penzance you can get buses all over and it's only 3.5 miles from Marazion.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Northampton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Catle View Cottage for a few days in March. The cottage was lovely. Beautiful views, well laid out, comfortable and everything we needed. A very short walk from the beach and the local amenities. Parking was right outside and secure. The views from the garden were beautiful. Richard and Sarah were very welcoming and took the time to make sure we had everything we needed. They were also very quick to reply and accomodate my booking at short notice. Although we stayed as a couple, there would have been more than enough room for a family or another couple.

We would particularly recommend Ben's Cornish Kitchen for tea and Delicious for breakfast. We had some kite surfing lessons from Lawrence at Ocean High and would thoroughly recommend them if wanting to try something new!

We are already planning our next visit and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Even before we arrived our hosts were very helpful. They even offered to swap to a time later in the year because of the appalling weather forecast. In the end the weather wasn't that bad, we got a couple of soakings but the wind soon dried us out. It was lovely to have this end of Cornwall to ourselves.
The cottage was well appointed and the bed was comfortable. The view of St Michael's Mount is spectacular from the garden. Will be a lovely spot to enjoy a summer's evening with a BBQ.
Would recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan T
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

I had a terrific time in this lovely cottage. Wonderfully spacious top floor and well-equipped kitchen. Hosts were helpful but not intrusive and I thank them for that. The garden has sensational views of the Mount and bay and I raced out each morning to have breakfast there even though the weather was icy cold. This will rate as one of the most enjoyable holidays of my lifetime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Top floor, garden and view
Liked least: That a cat wasn't part of the deal ;-)
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
356barbar...
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location (& excellent weather!)”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A well placed cottage with private parking near to the centre of Marazion. Good access to all southern areas of Cornwall. Delightful private garden with views of The Mount, marred slightly by the traffic and pedestrian noise at times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the weather - wall to wall sunshine (pity it can't be booked)
Liked least: signs of damp that might have been more of a problem in wet weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing