We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Picturesque, warm and welcoming place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pesquie Holiday

Villereal bastide village just 3 minutes strole
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villereal bastide village just 3 minutes strole
Living space with double doors leading to private outdoor space Living space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Villereal bastide village just 3 minutes strole
Living space with double doors leading to private outdoor space
Living space
Kitchen
Welcome pack
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Outdoor tennis on site
Indoor tennis on site
Villereal village
Villereal bastide town just 3 minutes strole
Carp fishing available on site
Specimen fishing available on site
Private specimen fishing on site
Villereal market town just 3 minutes strole
Clean bright living
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Villereal, Lot-et-Garonne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cathw209
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Picturesque, warm and welcoming place to stay”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed last August weather was fantastic, this is a great place to stay. Plenty to do in the area and the food is great. The owners are great people very warm and welcoming could not do enough for you .
The bungalows are well equipped and had everything we needed. The area is also great with lots to do and sights to see
Will be back next year
Thanks for a great stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean the bungalows were and the area
Liked least: Nothing great place to stay
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natbez199...
1 review
“Outstanding back EVERY year.”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015

My family had a short stay here in August 2015, and we have rebooked for 2016 already.

I can't stress enough how lovely and well kept the accommodation is and the setting is truely immense.

The lovely owner Linda will go out of her way to ensure you have a great trouble free stay.

See you soon Linda

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday from start to finish”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Had a great time at the camp, staff couldn't do enough to help us, the village is picture perfect. 5 stars best French holiday camp we have ever been to, so much so that we have booked for 4 weeks next year.

Bob

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viabon
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An Amazing Place to Stay”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in July 2015

Pesquie Holidays in Villereal, France. In 2015, we camped there during the months of July and August. We fished, ate and enjoyed the wine in Villereal. The grounds of the camp were well maintained; we were very impressed with the cleanliness of the camp itself. Our Bungalow was well equipped a refrigerator, and a microwave, internet, and very clean. There was a playground for the kids and a pool. We walked everywhere and thoroughly enjoys the beauty of the grounds themselves with tall trees and the beauty of the private lake, it just could not get better than this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Thank you for your comments, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us we do with our utmost make your stay memorable
Linda & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake F
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“My perfect vacation”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in July 2014

This is my 3rd summer at Pesquie Holidays, I have been going to Villereal since 2013, and next summer I am going back again. It’s like stepping back in time. The owners are very knowledgeable about the area. I was well advised on all the things there are to do and to take advantage of during my stays. One of the best things I did was to take advantage of the full English breakfast which was delivered daily The town of Villereal was literally steps away down a beautiful walk, and was well equipped with ATM’s, banks, grocery stores, restaurants, doctors, dentists and spas; where I took full advantage of the offerings. The bars and restaurants are very lively. The location is a beautiful setting, but more modern, upscale. enjoyed indoor tennis, and at night. The grounds itself is more of a park like setting within a small forest. I cannot say enough good things about my experience with Pesquie Holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$59
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing