We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Guilvinec, Finistere, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Michel A
1 review
“Excellent!! ”
Reviewed 4 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We really enjoyed our stay in Guilvinec. Perfect location. Very nice house, with every facility available. Very kind owner Jean-Luc. I would recommend this place to everyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2018
thank you so much Gemma and Michel and thank you for the purple towels as well ;)
perhaps you should come again for a new stay,,,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTour...
1 review
“Nice house very near the beach”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The house is lovely and comfortable The location is great the beach is close wich our dog loved nice and quiet area relaxing stay we’ll be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
Thank's a lot John and friends.
see you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daveh212
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brittany Chill out”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just had one the most chilled out holidays I can remember.

The owner Jean Luc was at the property to meet us on our arrival along with complimentary local cider and pate. Jean Luc was very accommodating and advised on the best beaches and restaurants and not forgetting the nearest boulangerie.

The house is well equipped and very tastefully styled; outside is a decked out area with sun loungers parasol and table, all very private.

The beach and local nature walk is literally on the door step. Guilvenec is a short walk over a bridge and around the harbour.

Guilvenec is a local working harbour which is not over commercialised this gives you a real taste of Brittany life .

Superb location, house and holiday, we will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you so much David !
See you in 2018 :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louise b
1 review
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Really happy with the location and the fact it was so close to a quiet and beautiful beach! Jean Luc was helpful at answering all our questions and property was presented beautifully when we arrived. Outside Bungalow wasn't really suitable for us to sleep in so we ended up rearranging the sleeping arrangements for 5 people across 2 bedrooms which was a bit of a squeeze. Great bike routes and plenty of things to do within a fairly good distance. Not really much to do at night time although local restaurant was fair standard and supermarket within 10 min drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPG6070
Welling, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything we needed for a great stay!”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location is amazing! So easy to relax for a few days! We were met by the owner where the table was set up with a complimentary bottle of local cider and a tin of locally made pate! Accomodation was good although there are a lot of stairs! But a lovely secluded outside room and patio area!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
thank you very much Peter. and everybody...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing