We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ferragudo, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
HeatherA3...
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment.”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely spacious apartment with brilliant owners who went out of their way to assist us when we arrived with a 14year old with a newly broken leg and a Seconal needs 12 year old.
Ferragudo is a traditional small town with lovely sandy beaches which were quiet when we visited , there are plenty of places to eat to suit all tastes.
The apartment had everything we needed , the two balconies were brilliant and it was great having a dedicated lounge.We would definitely return.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jazzyg66
Redditch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal Family Appartment”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A perfect family sized apartment, well maintained with everything you need for a SC holiday in Ferragudo.
A 5 minute walk down to the shops and restaurants and up to 10 minutes to the beaches. A little longer coming back due to the village being on a hill and the apartment complex being situated near the top, but nothing to strenuous!
The only down-side for our sized family would be the lack of a washing machine - okay for a 7 night stay, but longer and it would have been missed!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The size of the apartment
Liked least: No washing machine
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thank you for your comments we have now installed a washing machine
for the benifit of future guests.
Kind Regards
Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonJuan05...
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for families”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a few days in August. We got a good discount on the usual price for that time of year. As we were two adults and two children, there was plenty of room. We didn't do any actual cooking, but the facilities were there. The highlight was the pool which kept the kids occupied. Very close to the village centre, but on a steep hill, so quite hard with a pram. You can either get to the village by going down some steps or going via the main road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baz1951
Hornchurch
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An Ideal Base, With All The COmforts Of Home, Superb......!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

When I booked I opted for the 4 bedroom 3 bathroom Castaway Apartment which would suit a family of up to 8. Our party was 4 adults + 1 child and 1 infant and the apartment more than matched our needs, well equipped throughout, it was a delight to stay here.
The plunge pool was put to good use by my granddaughter every day, even when returning from the excellent safe sandy beach, she would opt to have a "plunge" and would be most reluctant to get out...!
The situation of the property, for our purposes was ideal, although for the elderly or infirm it might prove to be a difficult walk down to the town square, very hilly via narrow streets and steep steps, but very picturesque with glimpses of the River Arade and Portimaio (spelling?) through gaps in the quaint local houses.
The owners, Kevin and Sheila Howe made the whole process of booking the accommodation easy and kept me fully informed and updated, any questions or concerns were readily and speedily answered via email and advice such as transportation from the airport etc was particularly useful.
For any medium to large family, wishing to enjoy a break together in a beautiful, as yet unspoilt part of the Algarve, with safe sandy beaches, a lively town square with plenty of bars and restaurants, then The Castaway Apartments in Ferragudo is the place to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.....!
Liked least: No comment, it was all superb....!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing