We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An animal lover's delight.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of BETTYS BOTHY

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Grassington, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adrienne...
2 reviews
“An animal lover's delight.”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

An enthusiastic welcome from 'the boys' (the 3 dogs) set the scene for a wonderful holiday at The Bothy. We were introduced to all the animals before settling in to our small but well designed accommodation. This is an excellent location to enjoy the delights of the Yorkshire Dales, walking, driving or just relaxing. The welcome is warm, the landscape is superb, but for me, the animals make this a most special place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeflemin...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic find”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A fantastic little place for people happy to be away from it all.lovely owners and the animals sanctuary was a real treat. Room was lovely and the homemade bread was fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A great get away
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Betty's Bothy”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

what a beautiful quaint little barn conversion..very relaxing, very warm welcome from Betty, a must stay for anyone visiting the area..

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stilton5
Sutton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous location - will be back...”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay for late May Bank Holiday weekend. Penny was a delight and gave us great tips as to where to walk and where to eat. We thoroughly enjoyed our walks around the area which were exhilarating amongst some beautiful scenery. Enjoyed sitting outside with the dogs watching the goats and alpacas, donkeys, ducks and chickens with a beautiful hillside backdrop. The accommodation was very comfortable, well-equipped and the supplies, including home made bread and their own eggs were very welcome. We had an amazing few days and enjoyed it so much that we have booked again for August. Looking forward to it...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the awesome location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Holmfirth
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfect hideaway”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What a cosy little place! The welcome pack of fresh eggs and homemade bread was much appreciated as was the underfloor heating after a chilly walk. It was lovely to be away from crowds and cars and to be able to wake up to hillside views. We enjoyed the circular walk to Kettlewell and Arncliffe and sampled the local pubs for drinks and food. Betty's Bothy had everything we needed. Thankyou Roger and Penny. I hope we can come and stay again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing