We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a great day out!!!”

Bangkok Asia Travel - Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 3 Shopping in Nonthaburi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Let our personable, knowledgeable, dependable local professionals share their Thailand with you. Choose from many arranged tours or customize your own. Some examples: Bangkok City , Tiger Temple, Floating Market, Ayutthaya as old city, Cruise Ship excursion from Laem Chabang Port & Klong Toey Port, National park Trekking, Pattaya Tour packages,Phuket Tour packages,Chiang Mai Tour packages,Airport Transfer, Hotel booking, Tourist Guide. Thailand tour packages: Bangkok - Ayutthaya - Sukhothai - Chiang Mai - Chiang Rai - Islands. References happily provided.
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Had the best excursion from Bangkok with my friend. Really interesting stop of to a sugar cane farm, the floating market, the bridge over the River Kwai, elephant riding and the BEST bit of all, swimming and playing with the elephants in the river.

The tour guide, Mr Chai and driver Mr Sak were so accommodating and friendly and were great guides with lots of knowledge. Also was more then happy to watch us playing with the elephants taking lots of photos for me.

Really recommend the elephant bath & swim!

Thank Georgiaaaa186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somsak B, Manager at Bangkok Asia Travel - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Hi and Thanks Georgia,
for your love our Tour(Floating market+ Tiger cub+ Bridge over river Kwai+Elephant Ride &Bath + Monkey Feeding), It's our dream goal to make everyone to be happy such a great experience in Thailand.
It was to be of your holiday in Bangkok, Thailand.

Welcome back to Thailand anytime.

Cheers,
Mike
BangkokAsiaTravel(Tour & Holiday Thailand)
Bangkok, Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tour guide"
in 10 reviews
"floating market"
in 14 reviews
"laem chabang"
in 8 reviews
"elephant ride"
in 8 reviews
"day trip"
in 10 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 6 reviews
"the river"
in 11 reviews
"grand palace"
in 4 reviews
"my friend"
in 6 reviews
"thanks mike"
in 4 reviews
"long boat"
in 4 reviews
"via email"
in 3 reviews
"english speaking driver"
in 2 reviews
"cultural show"
in 2 reviews
"nong nooch gardens"
in 2 reviews
"long journey"
in 2 reviews
"sight seeing"
in 2 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

We booked the Floating market, Tiger and elephant. It was Absolutely the best experience! Sir mike and our tour guide are the best. Very professional and Kind! We felt their 5 Star treatment. They definitely made our Bangkok trip memorable. Thank you :)

1  Thank Mariamwithlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somsak B, Manager at Bangkok Asia Travel - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Sawadee/ Hi Mariam and your family,

Wow! it was nice pic of your family, Love it.
Thanks for your Bangkok full day Tour with us to "Floating market + Tiger Cub feeding+ Bridge Over River Kwai + Elephant Ride &Bath + Monkey feeding Tours",

See you soon again.

Regards,
Mike
Bangkok Asia Travel
(Tour & Holiday Thailand)
Bangkok, Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Visited The Railway and Floating Market guided by Mr Mike in various mode of transportation. Luxurious van, colorful long boat and Cody paddle boat. Very informed and attentive your guide and driver. Prompt pickup and dropoff at Cruise pier. Well done!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 933stellaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somsak B, Manager at Bangkok Asia Travel - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Stella Wu,

It's long trip from Laem Chabang Cruise port to Train market + Floating market but it's wonderful to be there,
Finally, you done all tourist places as you want to do in Thailand.

Thank and Always Welcome
to Thailand.

Mike
Bangkok Asia Travel
(Tour & Holiday Thailand)
Bangkok, Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We looked for a local tour from the Laem Chabang cruise ship port to Bangkok. We Paid US $343 for a private tour for just the two of us with Bangkok Asia Travel, over other tour companies, because it promised an itinerary no other tour companies cover. We were picked up from the cruise ship port on Jan. 27 to visit Bangkok:
1. The floating market on a long boat
2. Lunch
3.The Grand palace and Emerald Buddha
4. Wat Pho
Mr.Mike, the owner, received our deposit Jan. 10. On Jan. 27, we found out that Mr.Mike sent a free lance tour guide and a casual driver whom he recruited that morning. It took us 3 hours, a little longer because of taking a wrong way, to get to the floating market but we just made it at noon. The tour guide tried to add an elephant ride to our itinerary before lunch but we declined it. At the beginning of our lunch at around 2 pm, Mr.Mike came over from another group tour to inform us that the last admission to Grand Palace was 3:30 pm (The palace closes at 4 pm). We hurried & finished our lunch in 20 mins. When we asked the tour guide at around 3 pm, he said we were still 40 min. from the Grand Palace!!! He further said, and we agreed, although it was Chinese New Year, the traffic was not much worse that usual. The tour guide further commended that it was impossible to visit all those 3 major attractions in one day as they are not in close proximity to one another. The tour guide blamed Mr.Mike & took no responsibility. Nonetheless, he said this itinerary was not new.
We asked to speak to Mr.Mike but the tour guide said he was busy leading a group tour which did not get to go the Grand Palace & Emerald Buddha either!!! He offered to give us another long boat ride on the grand river as compensation. It was 4:30 pm when we got to Wat Pho. We rushed through this attraction as we booked an one hour massage session. When we returned to the van at 6 pm, the tour guide only told us then the long boat ride closes at 6 pm. We asked to speak to Mr.Mike on the phone. The tour guide said Mr.Mike promised to wait for us at the cruise ship port as he was going there with his group. There was no Mr.Mike when we arrived at the port!!!
There was no contact from Mr.Mike until we sent him an email asking for a refund of 1/3 of our tour price. Mr.Mike only refunded us the admission cost to the Grand Palace which is US$35!!!
We consider this dishonest business operation with low quality of service. Other passengers from the cruise ship toured with other travel companies. They were not promised visiting 3 major attractions but they paid much less and they were satisfied with their tour companies! We DO NOT recommend Bangkok Asia Travel.

1  Thank LS20170127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somsak B, Manager at Bangkok Asia Travel - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Hello and Thanks for your coming with us,
and So sorry for all things during the day from different factors to effect on our working and make you to be us happy with services from our team as we also refunded it back to you as the real amount of tickets.

We will do more hard and improve our team again to make sure that you or all groups have to be happy with our services in future.

And We always intend to do our clients to be happy as
the chance we have to serve as our best.

Hard working for us/ to guarantee for all happy with us again,
Always, Clients came first.

Best regards,
Mike
Bangkok Asia Travel(Thailand Holiday & Tour)
Bangkok, Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Had a great time with the elephants, tigers, and monkeys. Great views with an excellent and knowledgable guide. Couldn't wait to look at the pictures at the end of the day. We felt like we got our money's worth and the some booking with Bangkok Asia travel. It was great when we were passing bus after bus with hoards of people aboard while our tour was 1 on 1. Would definitely book again.

1  Thank Nathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somsak B, Manager at Bangkok Asia Travel - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Hello and Sawasdee Nathan E and Group
from Bangkok, Thailand.

Thanks for your group tour with us to the great tour "Tiger +Elephant +Monkey +Floating market Tour",
It's really big/full day from Bangkok,
It's again for everyone loved the Trip with all activities untill the end of the day.

See all of you again soon in Thailand.

Mike
BangkokAsiaTravel
Bangkok, Thailland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bangkok Asia Travel - Day Tours also viewed

Pak Kret, Nonthaburi Province
Nonthaburi, Nonthaburi Province
 
Nonthaburi, Nonthaburi Province
Ko Kret, Nonthaburi Province
 

Been to Bangkok Asia Travel - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing