We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Trichur Towers(Thrissur)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Niya Regency(Thrissur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
194
100
55
15
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
100
55
15
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal courtf bwedding partyroom servicebanquet hallservice staffrooms are spaciousbus standrailway stationexecutive roomexcellent staydelicious foodambiencemrkeralajainfunction
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Its a good hotel for a short stay. definitely not a 4 star hotel. The highlight was The restaurant, serves fantastic local cuisine. Service is a bit slow compared to other luxury hotels. Overall it was good as we were there only for 1 night. Bathrooms are relatively small. Overpriced hotel.

Apparently its one of the best hotels in Thrissur.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kruts14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoysPalace, Front Office Manager at Joys Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Joys Palace,Front Office Manager at Joys Palace, responded to this review Responded 20 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing some time to review us. Great to know you were provided with services from Joys Palace Thrissur and also thanks for the complement you have showered on our staff. Your feedback is valuable to us for we always improve with your suggestions and also we welcome comments from the clients to serve you with the best experience. Here’s to hoping you stay with us again!

With Regards
Anurag Nair
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

We were passing through as part of a self drive event up the length of India and this was our first stop. The staff were welcoming and helpful, the rooms were spacious and clean and there was a well sized pool area. The restaurant buffet was decent without being amazing. Good choice in Thrissur, appears to be one of the better options especially if you want a pool.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoysPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Joys Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing some time to review us. Great to know you were provided with amazing services from Joys Palace Thrissur and also thanks for the amazing complement you have showered on our staff. Your feedback is valuable to us for we always improve with your suggestions and also we welcome comments from the clients to serve you with the best experience. Here’s to hoping you stay with us again!

With Regards
Sharika Menon
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

On 13.04.2018 we had lunch in Royal Court. We had chicken tikka masala (salty),butter nann (rubber/elastic),fresh lime juice (just average), Chinese choupsy (more pineapple),chicken noodles (average),chilli chicken (just ok),chlli fish (good)Orange juice (ok), vegetable fried rice (ok).....B.No.0445740 Rs.2016=00. We could see house-fly on the table.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gentleman492001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Two day station was awesome, Everything will be available on a call and no need to ask twice, Excellent staff and excellent restaurant wide spred, everything is nearby and quiet near to railway station and busstand.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Rijesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoysPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Joys Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018


Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for sharing your stay experience on TripAdvisor.

We feel honored to have provided you a comfortable stay. Your compliments are a true source of motivation for us to perform better. The entire team is delighted to note your positive remark on their services.

Thanks again! We look forward to welcoming you back to Joys Palace Thrissur & serving you for many more years to come.
With Regards
Sharika Menon
Guest Relation Exective

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent service by staff and good ambience food quality is very good. Very good response and responsible service by all the staff. Neat and clean rooms. Staffs are always ready to help. Restaurant service is excellent

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Prince j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoysPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Joys Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Thrissur..

We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the room and facilities that we offered and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our products and services as it is what we strive for everyday.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again at Joys Palace during your next visit to Thrissur.

With Regards
Sharika Menon
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews