We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
114
44
29
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
114
44
29
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courteous staff room service comfortable stay excellent hospitality breakfast buffet the hotel staff clean rooms ambience team dishes kerala
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2021

It was awesome experience from casino hotel thrissur.. Especially the Manager Mr.Sijo and also the entire team of casino who have done a very good hospitality towards us..Keep up and wish you all the best...

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lijin9745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

I stayed with my family with my little baby ezekiel. Its a very comfortable and good stay in 305 excellent hospitality and good food and service thnks a lot to the management of this hotel. Good breakfast and very tasty caring staff

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank P4889BVbeckys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

This is one of the classic hotels in thrissur . I still remember my grand mother use to tell my father to get the chicken biriyani from casino hotel even at her late 80’s :) the emotional attachment with this hotel is unimaginable . Stayed in room 606 executive deluxe, great experience and good service . It’s survival time for the industry world wide and this hotel has done its job during the pandemic .

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank melvinjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2021 via mobile

It’s poor room service ,especially night checkin .No staff will be available at reception .security will try to handle but it’s limited support . They will charge extra cost even you book through any channel for extra bed which included and agreed at the time of booking .rooms are not well maintenances.mosquitos is added advantage at room .adding some photos . Ac full of dust. Towels are torn. Bathroom is damaged .bathroom door is not perfectly maintained to close .

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Pkvpindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2020

The Positives:
• Good food
• Large, clean rooms
• Centrally located (less than two kilometers from Vadakkunnathan Temple)
• Reasonable rates

The Challenges:
• Chronic under-staffing leading to service issues
• Insufficient hot water

For most of the year, Thrissur is a quiet, pleasant town that is quite happy to sit on its laurels as one of the most culturally significant places in Kerala. It is only during the incredibly popular Thrissur Pooram festival however, that that significance becomes obvious and the place blossoms in a riotous display of noise and colour. Given that annual sea change, it is no surprise that this small town has a disproportionately large number of hotels across a wide spectrum of costing.

If you are looking for a hotel with more modern amenities (i.e. gym, swimming pool, business services etc.), there are other locales that may be better suited to you. If, however, the focus is on large, clean rooms and good food, all at a very reasonable price (and distance from the city centre), Casio is a clear contender.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VijayPanickar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews