We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant placeto stay for a weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Clarens, Free State

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

723marius...
centurion
2 reviews
“Brilliant placeto stay for a weekend”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I stayed at the venue for the third time and what a wonderful place to stay. We visit Clarence every year to run the Serenderhill Marathon and I make sure that I book well in advance. The other runners that joint me this year was also pleasantly surprised and could not stop talking about what the placed offered.

Date of stay: March 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Dear Marius,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Nelsbells Cottage. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.
All the best
Andrien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RemeHarbe...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average - the bathrooms are not in a good condition.”
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

On arrival the house looks very quaint. The inside of the house is nothing fancy but comfortable. The bathrooms need a serious revamp. The location is good.

Date of stay: February 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
Dear Reme,
Thank you for taking the time to review The Nelsbells Cottage.
We value all feedback.
Thank you
Andrien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannaK224...
1 review
“Excellent accommodations!”
Reviewed 19 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I really enjoyed staying at the Nelsbells Cottage. It was clean, comfortable and well stocked with everything you could need. In addition the area is peaceful and I felt very relaxed in the cottage. I loved it!

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
Dear Hanna,
Thank you for taking the time to review The Nelsbells Cottage.
We value all feedback.
Thank you
Andrien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne S
2 reviews
“Repeat visitors”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was our 2nd visit to Nelsbells Cottage. It is clean, pleasant, comfortable and well worth the price. Both groups of friends were also very impressed. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
Hi Dianne,
Thank you for taking the time to review The Nelsbells Cottage.
We value all feedback.
Thank you
Andrien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natashama...
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Exactly what you expect in Clarens! A home away from home!”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have a stunning experience with our friends at Nelbells Cottage during our visit in July. Its the perfect place to stay as it close to the square, and also a nice break away to spend the evening infront of the fireplace or outside for a braai.
Clean, spacious and so gorgeous!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Dear Natasha

We value your feedback.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.
Kind regards
Andrien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.