We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riverwalk Bed & Breakfast(Clarens)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baris Guesthouse(Clarens)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knock Out View Clarens(Clarens)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt Horeb Manor B&B(Clarens)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarens Retreat(Clarens)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$46
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Clarens Eddies(Clarens)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
101
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown squarepolice stationattention to detailgreat mountainbeautiful villagehelpful ownerone nightwithin walking distancedelicious breakfastunderfloor heatingbird lifegreat weekendbeautiful viewgreat hospitalitythank you so muchcomfortable bedspleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Patcham Place is gorgeous - from the moment we arrived you can see it is beautifully kept and there is real attention to detail.
The gardens are well manicured and so pretty.
Our “apartment” was extremely comfortable and spacious.
It was very clean and tatefully furnished, with lots of thoughtful touches.
Karel , our host was extremely accommodating and was there to meet us on arrival. He made sure we were settled and happy.
We would definitely recommend Patcham Place!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue-Margate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karelmeyer, Owner at Patcham Place, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our new apartment.

Hope to welcome you back in future,
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We have stayed in Patcham Place a number of times over the years and this year Karel accommodated us in their self catering unit. What a lovely surprise, we know their bedroom suites are excellent but this unit surpassed our expectations. Beautifully decorated, fully equipped kitchen, luxe linen and lounge furniture that was very comfortable. We requested breakfast which both looked and tasted exceptional. We cannot recommend this B&B more highly.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karelmeyer, Owner at Patcham Place, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you very much for the review and the information about our new self catering unit.

Regards

Karel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

The visit to Clarens was a very good experience. Our stay at Patchham was the cherry on the Cream (as we say this in the Netherlands). The very kind welcome, the beautiful rooms, the service, the Mountain view, and the luxury and fresh breakfast completed this stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank egruijters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karelmeyer, Owner at Patcham Place, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you. We are delighted to be called the "cherry on the cream". We will endeavour to keep it that way and improve.

Regards

Karel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

From the moment you arrive until you leave you are treated like royalty. They walk the extra mile to make sure you are satisfied and well cared for. They serve a great breakfast and staff are friendly and professional. We will return soon.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank venterea123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karelmeyer, Owner at Patcham Place, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you for the kind words. Looking forward to your return.

Regards

Karel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Had the most pleasant and welcoming stay at Patcham Place in Clarens. Ideally situated, walking distance from the town center. Karel, the owner was very welcoming and made me feel at home. Lovely, cosy place, clean and had a wonderful stay. I will certainly stay there whenever I visit Clarens.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yusuf944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karelmeyer, Owner at Patcham Place, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you for the review. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards

Karel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews