We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great birthday celebrations.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Bethesda, Bangor, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sandra N
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great birthday celebrations.”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Were lucky enough to stay at cycle to the zip wire. Lovely cottage, ideal for the zip wire which was just a short cycle ride away, but must admit used 4 wheels to get there. Stayed with family members, we all thought cottage was lovely. Flowers in our rooms was lovely as well as the cake and magazines left for us. It was a pleasure to stay there. Owners were very obliging in allowing us to arrive early and a later departure, which was great as we could have a full English breakfast before we set home on our 3.1/2 hour journey home. Cottage was well stocked with hand wash, washing up liquids, shampoo etc. And the tea tray even had a home baked cake I wish the cottage was just a bit nearer, so we could have more weekend breaks there. My daughter in law even went out for a morning run through the woods. Everything was a lovely experience for us all. No complaint just a lovely cosy warm cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon J
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Birthday Weekend”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

5 adults and a teenager stayed for a birthday celebration weekend. The cottage was fab. Candles and fire lit and pretty fairy lights around the front windows made for a warm welcome. Only one loo, that's the only criticism.

We all had a great time. Warm and cosy. Would book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pjohnson1...
Lichfield
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Paul Johnson”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Only stayed for one night but perfect for us - family of four... I had a date with the velocity zip wire at 10am so great to be so so close. nice touch of the owners to leave us fresh bread and a pint of milk...

Comfy beds, real fire, plenty of hot water, the only thing I didn't see wash a dishwasher but this didn't bother us at all

Recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarehops
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This cottage was perfect, when we arrived Lynne had get fresh bread and butter, milk, tea and coffee, fresh flowers. There's an open fire and the kitchen was lovely. The cottage is bright and even has a garden. Perfect location few minutes walk to zip world. If we had any questions and needed advise Lynne was very helpful. I am so happy we stayed in the cottage instead of a B and B. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2016
Thanks so much for your lovely review, and for looking after the cottage you would be very welcome back anytime cheers Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabiRuisl...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent place”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We went there in the August bank holiday with a fairly large group..7 adults & 3 children. Although there's only 1 bathroom which we knew but inside its much spacious , nice fireplace, character & plenty more.Starting from the entry, we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness & cosy feel of the cottage. A geuine recommend for anyone willing to explore North Wales.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing