We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Bella Italia" is alive and well in Montefortino”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Casa di Pietra

Casa di Pietra - in early spring with a dusting of snow still on the beautiful Sibillini Mountains
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa di Pietra - in early spring with a dusting of snow still on the beautiful Sibillini Mountains
The cosy lounge with woodburner Rustle up a feast in the kitchen/diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Casa di Pietra - in early spring with a dusting of snow still on the beautiful Sibillini Mountains
The cosy lounge with woodburner
Rustle up a feast in the kitchen/diner
The corner bedroom, double aspect with a king size bed to guarantee a great night's sleep
The Courtyard
Apartment entrance
Mountain view for our winged guests!
Bedroom with double bed
Anyone for pizza?
Nestling in the hillside in the marked area is our farmhouse
Lounge looking towards kitchen
Kitchen/dining area
Views onto the Sibillini from the back road
Wild lady orchids on our hill
Some splendid ridge walking
Above Lago di Pilato in some atmospheric conditions
The local village of Montefortino
Fruits of the 'orto', big and very sweet!
The snow capped Sibillini range from Montefalcone
Wild enzian (gentian) in the mountains
The beautiful wild peonies in the spring
Numerous signposted trails in and around the Sibillini range
Fishy lunch at the coast?
How about some wine tasting?
Lively waves of the Adriatic
Fresh 'n tasty!
The stunning Conero coastline
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Montefortino, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Guide2551...
1 review
“"Bella Italia" is alive and well in Montefortino”
Reviewed 7 November 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Paradise is this quiet location with wonderful scenery. The apartments are very comfortable and well-furnished, so that even a rainy day is a pleasure. Good hiking in the nearby Sibillini mountains. Our hosts (Sylvia and Jeff) had lots of great tips on restaurants, wines to try, the best hikes, excursions, etc. This was a perfect base for exploring a beautiful and relatively unknown part of Italy. We'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzanne11...
Bruges, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
Reviewed 3 November 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We had a brilliant week staying with Jeff & Sylvia the villa was beautiful so much thought put into its design and fittings .

They made us feel so welcome and you relaxed so quickly .

The walks in the area were breathtaking

Would highly recommend you booking at seeing for yourself

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Nov 2018
Thank you for your lovely review Suzanne! We're really pleased you both enjoyed this beautiful area and your stay at Casa di Pietra so much :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
657heathe...
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hosts! Great house!”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Jeff and Sylvia's place was perfect for our trip in the Marche region/ Sibillini Mountains. The trip was for us -40-something couple from USA and our 70-something parents from Denmark. We wanted a nice location to explore local tiny medieval towns, eat good food, hike, see wild flowers, and explore some of the local culture. we did all of that and then some! Jeff and Sylvia were very helpful to give us hiking & restaurant suggestions, tips on local agriturismos for dinner, local wineries, and more. The house had all that we needed for cooking - for nights that we wanted to stay in. The space was cozy and very comfortable. There was space for eating outside and laying around in the sun, if we wanted to do that too. it was great. Jeff and Sylvia were very friendly and generous and we enjoyed being their guests. we would return again!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your review Heather & Rune! We are very glad you enjoyed your trip to Le Marche so much; this area of Italy certainly does have a lot to offer and you seemed to manage to pack a big chunk in during your stay! It was a genuine pleasure to host you at Casa di Pietra and we very much hope to be able to welcome you back at some point in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awie987
North Holland Province, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Perfect in so many ways”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

It is as beautiful as in the photos. The views, the garden, the tastefully renovated house, it’s real! Jeff and Sylvia are as nice, friendly and helpful as the other reviews tell you. The apartment is modern, clean, comfortable and very quiet. Everything you need is there.
The house is quite remote, you’ll need a car to get around. There’s several villages with shops and markets close by, but not in walking distance.
The Monte Sibillini area is great for hiking, with stunning nature and lots of wildlife. There are villages, historic sites and cities to explore in the area. We’ve stayed twice at Casa di Pietra now, we’re already thinking about going back again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 May 2018
Thank you for your kind words.We are really delighted to read that you have enjoyed your two stays at Casa di Pietra so much and that you are thinking about returning - it would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shb12345
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great base to explore the beautiful cuntryside and villages of La Marche”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our 1 night stay in “la Dimora”, a cozy, well equipped apartment with bags of character and beautiful views of the Sibillini mountains. The owners were very knowledgeable on the area and recommended a number of excellent walking routes and places to visit.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Casa di Pietra and hope to be able to welcome you back for a longer period at some time in the near future.
Jeff&Sylvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.