We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem of a property in a superb location .”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

F S
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A gem of a property in a superb location .”
Reviewed 9 March 2020 for a stay in September 2019

This is a hidden gem of a property located in a quintessential Scottish fishing village. The sea is literally on your doorstep. Beautifully appointed property, full of character with everything provided to guarantee a wonderful stay. Peaceful, serene, quaint, quirky and delightful. The East Neuk of Fife has so much to offer visitors and this is an ideal location to take advantage of this . Look out for the harbour seals and occasional views of pods of dolphins. Again, it's a gem !!

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to one of our properties.

Best Wishes
Trisha and team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HigsyWigs...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Magical New Year ”
Reviewed 27 February 2020 for a stay in December 2019

I was celebrating a very big birthday and friends were travelling to Scotland from a very long way away at New Year. I really wanted to share with them something worth travelling for and Westshore House turned out to be amazing. After a hectic Xmas I literally breathed a sigh of relief when I walked up to the front door. The house sits immediately on the shore of this tiny gorgeous fishing village. A terrace overlooks the sea with a table and chairs, then into the house which is just beautiful, and spacious with a huge kitchen, 2 sitting rooms and 5 bedrooms. The photos really don’t do the house justice. There was everything that you could possibly need in the kitchen, comfy beds, and a lovely and warm house. On Hogmanay, NYE, the village held a bonfire and fireworks on the tiny beach next to the house. Just perfect. Pittenweem is one of a string of beautiful fishing villages on the East Neuk of Fife. These can be walked to in both directions from the house on the Fife coastal path. Pittenweem is known to be an artists’ town and though small has a good selection of art galleries. It is also well placed to visit St Andrews: we also visited Kings Barns whisky distillery which was definitely worth a visit. I can’t recommend Westshore highly enough. Jackie and her family are so lucky to live there!

Date of stay: December 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2020
Thank you for leaving such a lovely and inspiring review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to one of our properties soon.

Best wishes
Trisha and Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion...
1 review
“Perfect spot”
Reviewed 26 February 2020 for a stay in August 2019

A group of us (6 adults) stayed at this beautiful place and had the entire house rented. We had the pleasure of meeting the owners on our arrival. Attention to detail in every room of the house was appreciated. Water, chocolates, cookies and treats were a nice surprise along with a binder of local recommendations. A well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds and sitting areas. Lovely sitting area out back in the garden but our favourite place was right out front sitting watching the tide and enjoying the locals. Great walking trails and Pittenweem is a quaint friendly fishing village. We enjoyed daily walks, and easy access to nearby Villages and sites. This place felt like home in so many ways and I can’t wait to enjoy another stay at this Westshore location. I think a jewel in Pittenweem. I left a piece of my heart there and will be back.
Highly recommend this property. Haste ye back!

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2020
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Westshore and hope we can welcome you back to one of our properties soon.

Best wishes
Trisha and Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrPeterAl...
1 review
“Amazing - Recommend to all!”
Reviewed 18 February 2020 for a stay in December 2019

Had a great family visit at Westshore House, Pittenweem!

Perfect location. House comfortable with a well-equipped kitchen. Relaxing bathroom. We couldn’t ask for more from this rental!

Date of stay: December 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2020
Hi Peter,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllynJK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 8 February 2020 for a stay in February 2020

I absolutely loved my stay here ! Attention to detail was incredible! A chilled bottle of fizz left in the kitchen, water, tissues, chocolates all left by my bedside. Beautiful view right beside the water and is steps away from the beach! The bed was very comfortable and had a lovely large bath to relax in at night. Highly recommend staying here and can’t wait to come back!

Date of stay: February 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2020
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Westshore House and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Trisha and Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.