We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place for us”
other travellers have booked this property
Sapphire Beach, a short walk down the path
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sapphire Beach, a short walk down the path
Sapphire Village
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Sapphire Beach, a short walk down the path
Sapphire Village
Fully Stocked Kitchen
Kitchen
View From the Window
Info Cabinet: Maps, DVDs, Book Exchange, Phone Chargers, Brochures, Sewing Kit, Misc.
SECRETS@SAPPHIRE at Sapphire Beach
Lower pool and restaurant
Sapphire Village office
Upper Pool, Right Out The Front Door!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Red Hook, East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Geraldmor...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect place for us”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Secret's at Sapphire was a great place to stay. It had everything you needed for your vacation in paradise. It was clean and we felt comfortable staying in this nicely decorated studio apartment. The location was perfect for us. Red hook is an awesome little town with great restaurants. The ferry to St. John is an added bonus. A visit to St. John is a must. We would definitely book this unit again. Sapphire village/beach is a nice complex.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind words. I agree that a trip to St. John is a must. We are so glad that your enjoyed your vacation. Please visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location on St Thomas for 2 people - no car needed”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
5
people found this review helpful

The condo was perfect for two people. A short walk from Sapphire Beach, on the Safari bus line and very near Red Hook and ferries to St. John's. We did not want to rent a car and it definitely wasn't needed.

The owners were fabulous. Provided us with lots of information about the area and shopping before our arrival. Condo has snorkeling equipment, beach chairs and umbrellas (hope you don't have to use them).

New restaurant in the condo village is convenient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wifi was not easily available
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Thank you for the kinds words, please visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaya S
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place and great location to Red Hook and the ferry!”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything went smoothly and Samantha is fantastic!!
I'm so glad I stayed at this place and had a great time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanKelly
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
634 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“amazing as always”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place has a pool, you can walk to the beach or the Marina, and it's simply the most affordable clean place for Paradise ever! TV and internet, along with a coffee maker. It gets no better :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristic36
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
6
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at Sapphire Village. We enjoyed having the kitchen in the bright studio with a view. We were able to do what we wanted without a rental car which was important to us. We rode the Safari bus into Red Hook at night for dinner and were able to find taxi's at Moe's Market back afterwards. We were able to ride into Charlotte Amalie on a Safari etc.

There was WiFi down the hill by the pool and in the restaurant but not in the room. It sounded like this is the exception and not the rule for these condos. Fortunately we had free cell service from our carrier here in the states so we made it work.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing