We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
11
7
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
7
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017

This review must be taken in the context of a very backward country, economies of scale, and just hard reality. This is a very basic place...nice location on the beach. But electricity is limited there and no generator was used. WIFI is only available in the restaurant, subject to electricity and the local phone company...forget A/c. You will get a bed, a restaurant with edible food, and some nice people. Breakfast not included was acceptable. I do not know that there are better options in the city. If you are an English speaker, better know sign language...or learn basic French.

Room tip: Enjoy the beach...
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctorbird41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

The food is extremely good! Specially the fish! Most importantly I enjoyed their wonderful hospitality and worm welcome. The bungalows are very comfortable the electricity and the water is the only problem but this is common problem to everywhere in the City. highly recommend this place

Date of stay: August 2015
1  Thank Odilon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Warm welcome, comfortable room, great setting, good food - my stay only marred by the electricity and water cuts, and while the cause of this is not the hotel's fault but rathr infrastructure problems in this part of Madagascar, a hotel of this quality might be expected to have adequate arrangements for an alternative power supply and water tanks.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank PetePhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014

I have had a pleasure to dine here during my stay in Antalaha. Restaurant décor is nice, we have chosen to dine out and despite few mosquitoes we have enjoyed the settings and family atmosphere. Food was delicious, friendly service and the owner also had offered to give us a lift to our hotel as it was already dark, what a great gesture. Food is bit pricey compared to other establishments in the area but quality of food is worth spending money for.

I would have stayed here, if I have known about this hotel bungalows but we have only came across it last day of our stay. Perhaps next time.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank monikam495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews