We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Welcoming and Comfortable Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nova Kapela, Brod-Posavina County, Slavonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mhunter0
2 reviews
“Very Welcoming and Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were extremely happy with our stay here! The hosts were welcoming, friendly and made us feel right at home. The grounds are gorgeous.They have done such an incredible job with the property, making it feel like you are back in time. Incredible dedication to detail and to hospitality.

Would absolutely recommend this property!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura P
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The perfect countryside getaway, beautiful scenery, friendly owner”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I cannot say enough good things about Tucina kuca and its owner Ivan.
First, the setting is beautiful! A whole countryside courtyard with their various buildings, decorated with farming items from the past and lots and lots of flowers. Surrounded by lush, green rolling hills, which provide nice strolls for many abilities. The sleeping quarters, bathrooms etc. were clean and tidy.
Ivan, the owner is helpful and friendly. When we arrived, we had just scratched our rental car and he saw that we were quite down. He offered us some local wine and coffee and made us feel so welcome that our moods improved in no time. He took it upon himself to explore every possibility what to do with the car. He also gave us bikes to use for the stay and gave keys to the other house, so we could watch the UEFA games.
We hit a heat wave followed by a massive thunderstorm so weren't able to wander and cycle around the surroundings as much as we would have liked. Nevertheless, just staying at the house was extremely relaxing, too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco S
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Back in time and excellent stay”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The place is superb. It is located in a lovely part of the country, green and relaxed. The village is simply stunning
The apartment was excellent and very large was better than expected and really super.
The furnishing is great as well as bathroom. The bed super comfortable!
Owners are simply great! Pets are welcome
We liked it so much that we are already going back next month!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mesterzw
Pecs, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Relax in a lovely milieu”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It's like living in a museum. The old houses, things, furnitures, everything. The nature, the stillness of the village is a miracle. And maybe the most important: the owners and the staff are really, really nice people. They help you in everything, whatever you wish. Oh, and 100% dog friendly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$49
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing